Elan Hotel

Elan Hotel

Elan Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
8435 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Guest Rating for Elan Hotel in Los Angeles

# 2 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Elan Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Elan Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Elan Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gayle from Calistoga, CA
April 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Front desk staff were especially helpful and gracious. The lobby common area was very serene and comfortable looking. Free access to computers/internet. Coffee and light buffet in morning, wine & cheese in evening--didn't use but others enjoyed!
Fairly small bathrooms; a.c. was awfully chilly but worked; a bit of a wait for valets to retrieve our car--wish we could have had access to the garage ourselves. Really only minor complaints.
Business Traveler
Candice from Cayucos, CA
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
friendly staff. good breakfast.
I booked a double room (two beds) but there was only one bed and nothing else avail. when we arrived
Couple
William from Roselle, IL
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price, location, service and cleanliness. I actually want to keep it a secret so that there's a room available on my next trip!
That we only stayed for one night

Modern, comfortable and definitely one of LA's best kept secrets

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
convenient location
Noise - ground floor room - trash trucks at 5 AM. If neighboring room took bath or shower (at 3 AM) water noise was very loud. Valet never there for parking.
Couple
Elizabeth from Newbury Park, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly Staff, clean, location, wine reception, breakfast
Parking fees - no self park

Located in the middle of Hollywood. Easy to get around via UBER.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua, HI
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice boutique hotel. Good location for our purpose. Walking distance to Beverly Center Mall. Good restaurants nearby, fast-food places & sit down places. Quiet, felt safe in the surrounding area.
Parking fee high. Normal for Bevery Hills, I guess. Small gym area, no pool.

With only 49 rooms, you cannot expect full service, but nice, quiet, convenient place to stay if you want to visit Hollywood/Beverly Hills area. Wine/cheese reception in afternoon, continental breakfast in the morning, is included.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The ambiance and attention to detail was impeccable. I would definitely stay there when I return to Los Angeles.
The only thing was there was a smell of gas, but it was taken care of.

A definite "must" if you are ever in LA.

Solo Traveler
Kristy from Bakersfield, CA
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is very close to Cedar Sinai Hospital, it is nice and clean, and the staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is pretty good, and the wine and cheese looked yummy. There are also a few very nice indoor and outdoor seating areas.
The only thing I didn't like was the bed was hard, not very comfortable at all. Also, the $24 valet parking. Ouch!

Overall, I will probably stay there again. The ameneties are great, and it beats the other over priced hotels and dives that seem to be the bulk of the other options.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, CA
August 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very clean and the added wine & cheese plus continental breakfast were added bonuses.
I did not see the unplugged TV wire. We just went to bed exhausted from our visit. It was fixed as soon as I mentioned the problem.

For the price, xxx, same day booking, and location this was an excellent find. We had a ground floor king room away from Beverly traffic and it was quiet. It was only a 1 mile trip from our family at the other end of Croft and was near shopping and food.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Complementary continental breakfast and wine in the evening
No swimming pool
Reviews of Elan Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Elan Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.