El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

# 6 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Celinda from New, NY
June 30, 2014
10.0
The easy access on and off the beach as well as the safety of the guest
I loved everything
Group Traveler
Arena from Warwick, NY
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the pool area
the music is too loud inside and out

the hotel is not meant for families or guests over the age of 38 and that should be stated.

Group Traveler
Timothy from Altamonte Springs, FL
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The shower and proximity to the pool area
Events EVERY DAY made for a crowded environment
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was beautiful...the décor, the people, the food, the pools, the beach, the landscaping!
No

Loved the history, the wood in the lobby and all the chandeliers!

Group Traveler
Jolene from Tacoma, WA
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is beautiful,from the moment you walk in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very accommodating! Location was excellent, everything you needed was at the hotel or within a 10 min. walk.
NO

The amenities were great.Towels for the beach or pool,longe chairs on the beach, and hotel staff everywhere so you felt safe and comfortable. The grounds were very clean as were the rooms.Free wifi and a small safe in the room. We weren't able to check in right away so the hotel checked our luggage, changing rooms were avalible too. There was entertainment in the lobby every night, mostly salsa dancing and 2 more night clubs in the hotel. There was several resturants at the hotel ranging in prices and many more just outside. Location was awesome, 24hr. Walgreens 10 min. walk and a grocery store about 4 min. away. You could book excursions and rent cars right in the lobby.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed my stay! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, VA
June 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything; in particular all personnel working at the facility.

The hotel staff was great, helpful, and very courteous. In particular I would like to commend the personnel working at the front desk and valet parking. Mrs. Lorraine Lopez was very helpful and professional. Great Hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, NY
May 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was very polite, and friendly.The pool area and landscaping was beautiful,the lobby of the hotel was beautiful
YES !!! The room that we were put in overlooked the a/c units. on the roof.The small area outside the exterior had a crack pipe on the floor.The restaurants at the hotel were way over priced.the beach was dirty (cigarette butts,drink straws and seaweed)

then the locals will come to the beach and set up their radios,and there would be different types of music overlapping.On Tues. 5/20 the hotel hosted two proms.we were woken at approx.12:15 am by these people running down the hall ,screaming, slamming doors,blasting music.When i called the front desk they first ignored the call,so I kept calling until they answered. I asked about sending security up to get them to keep it down.I told them I came on vacation to rest and relax.she said that security was busy downstairs, I told them that is security doesn't come to clean up the party ,that I would call the Police from my room. It took until 2 am to finally settle them down, Then at 4 am it started up again, and shortly after that ,I believe security came up to get them to shut it down. When I called the front desk to complain, I asked the person that took the call If there was anyone else on this floor that was on vacation,she stated yes, then I asked her what were they doing,she stated that they were complaining also. So I asked her then why isn't anyone up here shutting the parties down....no answer from her.The same thing on Thurs. night, the had a fashion show in the lobby. The music was blasting, and woke us up. I called again to ask what's going on with this loud music? Her reply was it should end about 2 am.I was really upset that I had to be woken up again, and be up until the music shut down.It was unfair that we came to relax, and were unable to do so ...read more

Solo Traveler
Milton from Wynnewood, PA
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Marianne from West Islip, NY
May 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and decoration
Not enough security on Sunday Monday Tuesday Not enough to do at nite
Couple
Tonia from Newark, NJ
May 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's location, the amenities, food, and overall everything about this hotel I like. I am looking forward to visiting again.
I believe the room can be a little ore updated, especially the old fashioned white television in the room I stayed in. Also I would like to see microwave and fridge in the room, my room had none of the two and it was frustrating.

The is great, it just need a little updating.

Reviews of El San Juan Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg