El San Juan Hilton

El San Juan Hilton

El San Juan Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Hilton in Carolina

# 9 of 29 hotels in Carolina
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Valley, GA
November 30, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful and the lobby and ground were very nice
The rooms were not what I expected. The style of the furniture did not appeal to me.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Pool and beach area are BEAUTIFUL and hotel has a lot of great amenities and restaurants - was perfect for a girls weekend! Concierge was also great.
Rooms were *very* dated which was disappointing. We stayed there to watch an ACC football game at Brother Jimmy's, which is an ACC themed bar, and the manager would not play the game. The level of customer service among staff varied greatly.
Group Traveler
Julie from Boca Raton, DE
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
All of the above...
Drinks were too pricey...
Group Traveler
Daisy from Denver, CO
September 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Really nice pool area and next to the beach. Night Club at hotel was very continent but hotel was dirty.
The room was dirty when we got there, the bathroom lights were not working right. Everything was very expensive.
Group Traveler
Eliuzabeth from Warner Robins, GA
September 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The ambiance of this hotel is awesome. It does give the feeling of an Old Classic Hotel from the 30's once you walk in to the lobby. It has such rich beautiful woodwork and the craftsmanship is extraordinary.At night it is so alive with the music.
The rooms need a little more updating .
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location (beach)
The most dirtiest room ever! upon checking in there were dirty towels in the room, sheets haven't been changed all week and even after complaining to management nothing was done. They didn't even change the tissue box during our stay.

Even after complaining to management about the poor cleanliness, nothing was done. I turned the mattress and there was crumbs there, mold in the bathroom. The two restaurants one which was a sushi one was disgusting, the fish was not fresh and we both got sick from the the Italian one as well. Most of the staff if nice, however there was one nasty cocktail waitress, who gave us such attitude when we asked her to sit at a table and she refused us to sit there, after observing she was only allowing "locals" to sit. At that point, I was already so annoyed with this hotel that I didn't even make a big deal about that. Additionally, the rooms are very dated, and things are falling apart. The breakfast is same disgusting food day in day out, pancakes were hard as a rock, for almost $30pp this is really not worth to pay. The toasters need to be replaced, it takes an hr to toast bread! Honestly for a 4 star hotel this is ridiculous, it is more like a 2 star hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alexander from Gaithersburg, MD
June 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The service was the best. Always with a smile, very polite and understanding. The cost is a bit pricy, but extremely convenient and fast.
Watch out for the hidden resort fees. They flucuate depending on the time of the season when you arrive. The fees go from an upwards of $25 per day. I wish they just included this in the initial pricing.
Group Traveler
David from Long Island City, NY
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The Hotel was an amazing experience. The lobby was so much fun, the pool area was so welcoming and clean. The beach was amazing. The room was slightly dirty. The hotel room had a dirty headboard with stains on it, not a welcoming sight.
The room we stayed in was a little dirty. It was a nice room but the headboard had stains on it and some of the furniture did as well.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Emmetsburg, IA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Great beach. ..beautiful pools
Staff not very friendly compared to other resorts we have stayed. Very expensive to eat and drink at hotel.
Group Traveler
Michelle from New York, NY
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Near airport, large room
Bathroom had mold, chipped paint, shower with no pressureToo many people at hotel, beach was a mess, hard to get chairs
Reviews of El San Juan Hilton
(1 - 10 of 12 group traveler reviews)
See all 66 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.