El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

# 9 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 273 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location (beach)
The most dirtiest room ever! upon checking in there were dirty towels in the room, sheets haven't been changed all week and even after complaining to management nothing was done. They didn't even change the tissue box during our stay.

Even after complaining to management about the poor cleanliness, nothing was done. I turned the mattress and there was crumbs there, mold in the bathroom. The two restaurants one which was a sushi one was disgusting, the fish was not fresh and we both got sick from the the Italian one as well. Most of the staff if nice, however there was one nasty cocktail waitress, who gave us such attitude when we asked her to sit at a table and she refused us to sit there, after observing she was only allowing "locals" to sit. At that point, I was already so annoyed with this hotel that I didn't even make a big deal about that. Additionally, the rooms are very dated, and things are falling apart. The breakfast is same disgusting food day in day out, pancakes were hard as a rock, for almost $30pp this is really not worth to pay. The toasters need to be replaced, it takes an hr to toast bread! Honestly for a 4 star hotel this is ridiculous, it is more like a 2 star hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alexander from Gaithersburg, MD
June 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The service was the best. Always with a smile, very polite and understanding. The cost is a bit pricy, but extremely convenient and fast.
Watch out for the hidden resort fees. They flucuate depending on the time of the season when you arrive. The fees go from an upwards of $25 per day. I wish they just included this in the initial pricing.
Group Traveler
David from Long Island City, NY
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The Hotel was an amazing experience. The lobby was so much fun, the pool area was so welcoming and clean. The beach was amazing. The room was slightly dirty. The hotel room had a dirty headboard with stains on it, not a welcoming sight.
The room we stayed in was a little dirty. It was a nice room but the headboard had stains on it and some of the furniture did as well.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Emmetsburg, IA
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Great beach. ..beautiful pools
Staff not very friendly compared to other resorts we have stayed. Very expensive to eat and drink at hotel.
Group Traveler
Michelle from New York, NY
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Near airport, large room
Bathroom had mold, chipped paint, shower with no pressureToo many people at hotel, beach was a mess, hard to get chairs
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
pool
distance from old san juan with no shuttle/alternative but taxi. hotel charges/taxes
Group Traveler
Mary from Chicago, IL
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
El San Juan Resort and Casino is the best hotel on the strip. The private entrance to the beach is wonderful. There is round the clock security so I had no problems accessing the beach in the middle of the night. They clean the pools every morning.
There is nothing to not like about this hotel.

The night life caters to everyone. There is a casino and live music in the lobby and everyone can sit around or get up and dance. There's also a very popular club right in the hotel that is packed from Thursdays to Saturday nights. There are plenty of shops and restaurants. This hotel has it all. Every staff member from the receptionist Julissa, to the concierge Jimmy, to Richard the security supervisor, to Manolo the bellman, were all so sweet! Smiles everywhere! I would never book any other hotel when I go to Puerto Rico in the future! I did so many activites outside the hotel but the hotel really made it feel like I was always coming home. Love it! ...read more

Group Traveler
Arena from Warwick, NY
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the pool area
the music is too loud inside and out

the hotel is not meant for families or guests over the age of 38 and that should be stated.

Group Traveler
Timothy from Altamonte Springs, FL
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The shower and proximity to the pool area
Events EVERY DAY made for a crowded environment
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was beautiful...the décor, the people, the food, the pools, the beach, the landscaping!
No

Loved the history, the wood in the lobby and all the chandeliers!

Reviews of El San Juan Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 17 group traveler reviews)
See all 74 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.