El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

# 6 of 18 hotels in Carolina
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diana from Milwaukee, WI
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
My room had an amazing view. The staff was always nice and helpful. We loved the three pools and the beach access.
At first sight the hotel looks amazing but if you look close it isn't kept up that wwell....the roof was leaking when it was raining. In the lobby molding was coming off of the walls in some spots.

More thing i didnt like about this hotel ..The hotels pools stay open till 9pm but their towel hut only stays open til 6 and if you dont return the towels your charged $20 per towel. So we had to use our room towels and the didn't have a dry towel for a shower the next day. So if you plan on staying here I would say pack your own beach towels for after hours. And all of the hotels bars outside closed around 6 as well. Also on our last night there I went to get ice and there was a huge roach on the front of the machine. Which made me question if the ice I was using prior possibly crawled on by roaches. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Ottawa, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, beautiful resort and the room was a casita facing one of the pools. You could walk out from the room right to poolside. many shops, restaurants and three lovely pools made this a great hotel for our stay in Puerto Rico.
Facilities, while lovely, were a little old, so water pressure was weak and the bed was in need of replacing.

Great resort in San Juan right on Isla Verde beach. Nice staff and the facilities/pools were amazing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hempstead, NY
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room I subsequently was given was nice. The staff were nice. The main lobby is architecturally very nice. When it gets towards the weekend it gets very busy. People come to party there. Being able to walk to the ocean from my room was key.
In our initial room, the view was terrible, the overpriced "resort fee", the pool hours, the outdoor bar hours, and the ridiculously priced breakfast and drinks.

I'll start it off by saying upon check in I was greeted with a nice "resort fee" of just under 18% a night for 6 nights, so my vacation didn't even start and I was spending around an additional $300. Apparently this resort fee is in the fine print and I think it should be advertised in bold letters upon booking. I booked one of the better rooms, described as being oceanfront. When I got to my room, on the 1st floor I might add, the "oceanfront" view terrible, it was blocked by a fence and trees. I'm pretty reasonable but when I spend that much money on a room I'd like to be able to see the ocean. The front desk rectified the problem the next day by putting us on the second floor with less obstruction. I was ok with that. We didn't like that the pool closes at 9 pm while the hotel pool next door, The Intercontinental, is open 24 hours. While on vacation after being out all day a nice dip in the pool at night is relaxing. Isn't that what vacation is supposed to be about? The bar at the pool closes at 6 which is a little ridiculous, if they're going to make you pay for overpriced drinks they should keep the outside bar open a little longer, plus it would be more revenue for them to make. I guess they don't need it. The only reasonable explanation I can think of is that maybe the don't want people getting really drunk till late hours of the night. One morning we went for breakfast and for the two of us it came to $50, the only option they give is the buffet. One day we wanted just cereal and they couldn't accommodate and said we had to pay for the buffet so we found a nice place on the main road where breakfast cost less than $20. When you're there a week the prices add up. I think the hotel should at least include some sort of breakfast in that resort fee. The resort fee included wifi, gym access, and something else but basically my 18% or just under $50 a night went towards using the wifi as that's the only thing I used. ...read more

Couple
Samantha from Manassas, VA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Shade, NJ
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lobby
The concierge is horrible. They said bio bay tour was sold out (6 days in advanced). I later discovered they failed to inform me that they only book through one company. If I was informed of this I would have booked with another company. 2 thumbs down!!!

They room was nice but it was separate from the main building. The lobby is very nice but you pay for it with the $15 cocktails. All the restaurants except one (pizza place) close by 10pm even though the nightlife continues till morning. If I was to do it again I would stay in Old San Juan and taxi to the beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
very slow elevators. we stayed on the 6th floor and took the stairs every time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, NY
May 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was very polite, and friendly.The pool area and landscaping was beautiful,the lobby of the hotel was beautiful
YES !!! The room that we were put in overlooked the a/c units. on the roof.The small area outside the exterior had a crack pipe on the floor.The restaurants at the hotel were way over priced.the beach was dirty (cigarette butts,drink straws and seaweed)

then the locals will come to the beach and set up their radios,and there would be different types of music overlapping.On Tues. 5/20 the hotel hosted two proms.we were woken at approx.12:15 am by these people running down the hall ,screaming, slamming doors,blasting music.When i called the front desk they first ignored the call,so I kept calling until they answered. I asked about sending security up to get them to keep it down.I told them I came on vacation to rest and relax.she said that security was busy downstairs, I told them that is security doesn't come to clean up the party ,that I would call the Police from my room. It took until 2 am to finally settle them down, Then at 4 am it started up again, and shortly after that ,I believe security came up to get them to shut it down. When I called the front desk to complain, I asked the person that took the call If there was anyone else on this floor that was on vacation,she stated yes, then I asked her what were they doing,she stated that they were complaining also. So I asked her then why isn't anyone up here shutting the parties down....no answer from her.The same thing on Thurs. night, the had a fashion show in the lobby. The music was blasting, and woke us up. I called again to ask what's going on with this loud music? Her reply was it should end about 2 am.I was really upset that I had to be woken up again, and be up until the music shut down.It was unfair that we came to relax, and were unable to do so ...read more

Couple
Tonia from Newark, NJ
May 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's location, the amenities, food, and overall everything about this hotel I like. I am looking forward to visiting again.
I believe the room can be a little ore updated, especially the old fashioned white television in the room I stayed in. Also I would like to see microwave and fridge in the room, my room had none of the two and it was frustrating.

The is great, it just need a little updating.

Reviews of El San Juan Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 59 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 130 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg