El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

# 7 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hernie from Garland, TX
February 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to the beach
Room wasnt facing the pool or the beach
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehoboth Beach, DE
February 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location and the amenities are great, and there is lots to do on-site.
The service was horrific. The entire staff takes zero pride in their work. Everything took twice as long as it should have and it seemed as if we were a burden whenever we requested a drink, a towel, a meal, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, DE
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was very close to the airport and there was plenty to do. The beach was clean and the pool area was great. The staff was very friendly and quick to help if needed. The nightlife at the hotel was phenomenal. We would stay again!
The cost of eating and extra things was very pricey, but necessarily unexpected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
December 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Pool/outdoor area and access to the beach was great. We also liked the number of bars situated throuhgout the resort.
Horrible room (cold all-tile floors, peeling paint, leaking shower, electrical outlets did not work in bedroom, tv did not work, VERY NOISY). Hotel Manager DISHONEST, refused to refund first night stay after committing to do so.
Couple
Daniel from Lake Zurich, IL
December 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Close to the airport
The rooms were poor and the bathroom was tiny. walls were very thin. I always heard doors closing and people in the room next door and in the hallway. The hotel is very outdated and I got food poisoning from one of the restaurants. service is very slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location ,proximity to beach,ambience and facilities. The restaurants and bars were a big plus. Excellent creative bartender is a must if you want to experience different unique types of drinks or cocktails.Try Coconut Sangria
The bathroom in the room was really small.

The location,ambience at night around the three bars, the breakfast buffet ,nearby restaurants and eateries were all great.

Couple
Raeneece from Staten Island, NY
December 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff very pleasant
Pools close at 9 and there is no indoor pools.
Couple
Diego from Van Nuys, CA
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. The concierge in particular was extremely helpful. He kept checking up on us to see if we were doing good, and was crucial in is having a great experience.
Only downside to hotel was that it isntb located on a central part of the city. There isnt much shopping to do. Besides that, hotel was great.
Couple
Alexandra from Hormigueros, Puerto Rico
September 23, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Diana from Milwaukee, WI
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
My room had an amazing view. The staff was always nice and helpful. We loved the three pools and the beach access.
At first sight the hotel looks amazing but if you look close it isn't kept up that wwell....the roof was leaking when it was raining. In the lobby molding was coming off of the walls in some spots.

More thing i didnt like about this hotel ..The hotels pools stay open till 9pm but their towel hut only stays open til 6 and if you dont return the towels your charged $20 per towel. So we had to use our room towels and the didn't have a dry towel for a shower the next day. So if you plan on staying here I would say pack your own beach towels for after hours. And all of the hotels bars outside closed around 6 as well. Also on our last night there I went to get ice and there was a huge roach on the front of the machine. Which made me question if the ice I was using prior possibly crawled on by roaches. ...read more

Reviews of El San Juan Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 55 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 116 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg