El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

# 6 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Samin from Arlington, MA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Milton from Wynnewood, PA
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The pool and beach areas were well maintained and spacious. There was always copious room both in and out of the pool.
There were items stolen from my room and the response from the hotel security and management was suboptimal. I left for home with out resolution and felt as though I was being ignored.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Waukegan, IL
July 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location of the hotel was excellent as was the surrounding area.
No water in room, or microwave bathroom had a lot of wear and tear.

Good hotel for the price. Would have been very very upset had I paid full price for the room threw the hotels website.

Solo Traveler
William from Bronx, NY
July 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Live music in the lobby was good!
I called the hotel lobby a few times took them a long time to come to the room! Over an Hr wait.
Solo Traveler
James from Atlanta, GA
April 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel experienced a power outage from 6pm until 8:30pm. I was unable to shower or change clothes. They still charged the resort fee - even after a spoke to the manager on duty!

The rooms are clean and nice with tile flooring. The pool and lobby are amazing. However, as I stated before: The hotel experienced a power outage from 6pm until 8:30pm. I was unable to shower or change clothes. They still charged the resort fee - even after a spoke to the manager on duty!

Solo Traveler
Franz from Snowmass Village, CO
April 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Beach/pool area: I was surprised how nice the pool area was. There are numerous pools and hot tubs in addition to swim-up bars on-site. The pool area leads out to a great, long beach. The waves were strong, so be forewarned of that. There are chairs provi
The one complaint would certainly be the shower. It was dirty, small and downright disgusting. These showers need to be renovated and fast!!

My stay at this hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. Perhaps given the fact that I had read one to many negative reviews of the hotel here, combined with the fact that I had never heard of the hotel before (I booked through Priceline), I was pessimistic about this stay. My pessimism was sorely misplaced. At check-in, I learned that the property was a Hilton property, and thanks to my HHonors Silver status, was able to cut in a somewhat lengthy check-in line to the front. As a HHonors silver member, I received two complimentary bottles of water in a nice gift bag. I had an early flight, and wasn't sure what I was going to do, but the hotel did a great job of accommodating me with an early check-in. ROOM: The room was very nice. The bed was the standard Hilton bed with very comfortable sheets. There were lots of outlets throughout the room. The floor was tiled, which I thought made sense for a hotel right on the beach. There was a sliding glass door, and an overhead fan in addition to a great air conditioning system. There was a mini-bar with snack and drinks available for purchase, though no small alcohol bottles; only higher priced mid-size alcohol bottles. It was nice and convenient though to have snack and sodas without having to get change and walk to a vending machine. The TV was a small flat-screen...but really, who goes to a beach hotel to watch TV? The wireless internet was expensive ($13.95/24 hours) and was reasonably, though not overly fast. My connection was continually dropped, though I blame this more on Puerto Rico's infrastructure than the hotel. Amenities were nice in large individual bottles. The one complaint, as echoed by other reviewers, would certainly be the shower. It was dirty, small and downright disgusting. These showers need to be renovated and fast!! Hallways were nice, and elevators fast. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Eneas from Washington, DC
April 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, the beach, hotel facilities, large room were key factors to make my stay very pleasant.
Unfortunately I had to wait more than 3 hours to get access to the room. No early check in available. Bad luck I guess.

Looks old from outside but it seems to be well maintained. The pool area is very good, beach is fantastic. There are several good restaurants in the neighborhood. Parking is not difficult and not that expensive. Stores inside the hotel are fancy but I don't know about prices there. Can't tell anything about breakfast because I didn't have the chance to taste it. The one thing I would strongly recommend is to offer the bottled water available in the room as complimentary. A 4 star hotel should not be worried to charge for water in the room, please. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Denise from Memphis, TN
April 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was amazing! The room had a great view of the city and mountains and was very comfortable. The beach and pool areas were my favorite part of the trips. Very clean, safe and relaxing. Lobby entertainment was enjoyable to watch in the evening.
The mattresses need to be upgraded. Also, if a car is not rented be prepared to spend a good amount on taxi service. The drinks and food are pricey, but it is expected with a 4 star hotel resort.

With the exception of having to rent a taxi to go anywhere, I would stay at this hotel again! The staff was amazing after the airline lost my luggage. The concierge were very helpful and knowledgeable. Get up early if you want to relax in the hammocks. There many pools to choose from. In all, I want to go back today!

Solo Traveler
Rebecca from East Granby, CT
March 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms are not up to the same standards as the rest of the hotel. They seem outdated and a little dirty
Reviews of El San Juan Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 14 solo traveler reviews)
See all 122 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg