El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

# 6 of 18 hotels in Carolina
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guayanilla, PR
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
room view for the price.....I asked for a beach or street view I got niether...:)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, CT
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
I did'nt like the room I was suppose to have a swimming pool view and instead I was looking at a roof.

The hotel is beautiful,nice and clean.

Business Traveler
Jaime from Hatillo, PR
June 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room and the pool areas are great, very clean and relaxing!!! really nice location and can wait to go again.
That if you try to use HDMI connection to the TV it won't allow it :( nothing big but is a feature that I like to use to use the TV has a external monitor for my laptop.

The hotel in location and beaches are really good.. yo can get to the main mall Plaza Las Americas in less that 15 tops 20 minutes. You can wall in the back side of the Hotel all the beach.. and is a lot to walk and very nice and clean.

Business Traveler
Matthew from Temecula, CA
June 16, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Beautiful wood-work in the lounge area
Many loud and noisy groups including high school proms and Puerto Ricans partying. Expensive for what it is.

The hotel is a faded rose that is trying retain it's image as something it no longer is.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemson, SC
May 29, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It's very noisy there and barely can sleep.
It's very noisy there and barely can sleep.

If you want a good comfortable trip. Don't choose this hotel. It was very noisy and barely can sleep. Customer service was bad. People do not respond at all. Give such high price, it is far below my expectation.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Mary, FL
May 5, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Not crazy about the hotel. Impersonal, cold and snooty
floors in room dirty. there was construction on the floor so the dirt could have been daily construction dirt. Dress code for lobby is out dated. The hotel was empty. No one around. No coffee maker in the room. Just not a good fit.

Even though it is a resort, it isn't fun. The InterContinental next door has atmosphere. This Resort has cold, impersonal and uptight feel to it. If you want to come to have fun and luxury this isn't the place. It is good for old travelers.

Business Traveler
Richard from Hollywood, FL
March 23, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The lobby is magnificent.
Rooms are old. haven't been updated in 30 years. Found hair on new towel, sink.

Location great. Public spaces great. Rooms not good at all.

Business Traveler
Robert from Renton, WA
November 19, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Liked the pool, beach and room location and overall service of the wait staff surrounding these areas
hot tub by the pool was not functional

Great elegant lobby, bars, entertainment, & casino with helpful and friendly staff. Pool and beach location were great to take a relaxing walk and lounge.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
November 18, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Room Service was horrible. I called in for an order and asked how long it might take (to decide if I should choose to go out instead). I was told it would be no more than 40 minutes. Over an hour later, the cold overcooked food arrived. There was a $3

When I arrived to check in, there was nobody behind the long counter. Eventually I asked a bellman who found somebody. The staff member didn't seem friendly, there really was no warmth and I felt like I was bothering him. My thoughts are that this is a party hotel that prefers to cater to the locals and non-local guests are considered a necessary inconvenience. The staff is very indifferent and almost cold. ...read more

Reviews of El San Juan Resort And Casino
(1 - 9 of 9 business traveler reviews)
See all 129 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg