El San Juan Hilton

El San Juan Hilton

El San Juan Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Hilton in Carolina

# 6 of 29 hotels in Carolina
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Everett from Columbia, SC
September 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel has all the right elements to be one of the best I've ever visited. Our room had not been cleaned one day until after 4:00 p.m. Breakfast is costly. Beautiful hotel though, nice ambiance.Concierge was AWESOME.
Group Traveler
Daisy from Denver, CO
September 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Really nice pool area and next to the beach. Night Club at hotel was very continent but hotel was dirty.
The room was dirty when we got there, the bathroom lights were not working right. Everything was very expensive.
Group Traveler
Eliuzabeth from Warner Robins, GA
September 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The ambiance of this hotel is awesome. It does give the feeling of an Old Classic Hotel from the 30's once you walk in to the lobby. It has such rich beautiful woodwork and the craftsmanship is extraordinary.At night it is so alive with the music.
The rooms need a little more updating .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelsea, MA
August 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff at the hotel was fantastic! They were very helpful and polite. Pool and beach area was very relaxing.
Room had no balcony. Shower was small with not so great water pressure.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The atmosphere, location, pool & casino
Price of drinks
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Atmosphere and great staff
Room. Had view of hvav system. Asked to be changed and was told hotel was booked.
Couple
Joanne from Garfield, NJ
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was pleasant. Very helpful i enjoyed my stay
Family Traveling with Teens
Gloria from San Diego, CA
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pools, jacuzzis, the access to the beach, the room were FABULOUS. Brother Jimmy restaurant was awesome! Big Kudos to hotel employee!
Hallways carpets on my floor were pretty dirty; front office personnel are in serious need of more customer service training. They don't do favors, they are doing THEIR JOB! Come on!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location (beach)
The most dirtiest room ever! upon checking in there were dirty towels in the room, sheets haven't been changed all week and even after complaining to management nothing was done. They didn't even change the tissue box during our stay.

Even after complaining to management about the poor cleanliness, nothing was done. I turned the mattress and there was crumbs there, mold in the bathroom. The two restaurants one which was a sushi one was disgusting, the fish was not fresh and we both got sick from the the Italian one as well. Most of the staff if nice, however there was one nasty cocktail waitress, who gave us such attitude when we asked her to sit at a table and she refused us to sit there, after observing she was only allowing "locals" to sit. At that point, I was already so annoyed with this hotel that I didn't even make a big deal about that. Additionally, the rooms are very dated, and things are falling apart. The breakfast is same disgusting food day in day out, pancakes were hard as a rock, for almost $30pp this is really not worth to pay. The toasters need to be replaced, it takes an hr to toast bread! Honestly for a 4 star hotel this is ridiculous, it is more like a 2 star hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alexander from Gaithersburg, MD
June 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The service was the best. Always with a smile, very polite and understanding. The cost is a bit pricy, but extremely convenient and fast.
Watch out for the hidden resort fees. They flucuate depending on the time of the season when you arrive. The fees go from an upwards of $25 per day. I wish they just included this in the initial pricing.
Reviews of El San Juan Hilton
(11 - 20 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.