El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

# 9 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 273 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The atmosphere, location, pool & casino
Price of drinks
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Atmosphere and great staff
Room. Had view of hvav system. Asked to be changed and was told hotel was booked.
Couple
Joanne from Garfield, NJ
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was pleasant. Very helpful i enjoyed my stay
Family Traveling with Teens
Gloria from San Diego, CA
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pools, jacuzzis, the access to the beach, the room were FABULOUS. Brother Jimmy restaurant was awesome! Big Kudos to hotel employee!
Hallways carpets on my floor were pretty dirty; front office personnel are in serious need of more customer service training. They don't do favors, they are doing THEIR JOB! Come on!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location (beach)
The most dirtiest room ever! upon checking in there were dirty towels in the room, sheets haven't been changed all week and even after complaining to management nothing was done. They didn't even change the tissue box during our stay.

Even after complaining to management about the poor cleanliness, nothing was done. I turned the mattress and there was crumbs there, mold in the bathroom. The two restaurants one which was a sushi one was disgusting, the fish was not fresh and we both got sick from the the Italian one as well. Most of the staff if nice, however there was one nasty cocktail waitress, who gave us such attitude when we asked her to sit at a table and she refused us to sit there, after observing she was only allowing "locals" to sit. At that point, I was already so annoyed with this hotel that I didn't even make a big deal about that. Additionally, the rooms are very dated, and things are falling apart. The breakfast is same disgusting food day in day out, pancakes were hard as a rock, for almost $30pp this is really not worth to pay. The toasters need to be replaced, it takes an hr to toast bread! Honestly for a 4 star hotel this is ridiculous, it is more like a 2 star hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alexander from Gaithersburg, MD
June 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The service was the best. Always with a smile, very polite and understanding. The cost is a bit pricy, but extremely convenient and fast.
Watch out for the hidden resort fees. They flucuate depending on the time of the season when you arrive. The fees go from an upwards of $25 per day. I wish they just included this in the initial pricing.
Couple
Martha from Bronx, NY
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Will definitely book again in August
Can't think of anything I didn't like
Couple
Nakia from Boston, MA
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was awesome 5 min away from the airport!!! Beach right in the backyard. My view from the hotel was amazing...as well as the pool area. Just need to be outside early to get a good spot... The beach area had plenty of beach chairs to go around.
The staff by the pool bar were VERY RUDE!
Couple
Tracy from Fairview Park, OH
May 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beautiful lobby and great front desk staff
Smelled like mildew in room, rust and some other issues in shower. Women's room off of lobby smelled strongly of urine. Expected more from a hotel that has a dress code.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
April 26, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of El San Juan Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.