El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

El San Juan Resort And Casino

El San Juan Resort And Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
6063 Isla Verde Avenue
Carolina, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for El San Juan Resort And Casino in Carolina

# 6 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El San Juan Resort And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El San Juan Resort And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location ,proximity to beach,ambience and facilities. The restaurants and bars were a big plus. Excellent creative bartender is a must if you want to experience different unique types of drinks or cocktails.Try Coconut Sangria
The bathroom in the room was really small.

The location,ambience at night around the three bars, the breakfast buffet ,nearby restaurants and eateries were all great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
pool
distance from old san juan with no shuttle/alternative but taxi. hotel charges/taxes
Couple
Raeneece from Staten Island, NY
December 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff very pleasant
Pools close at 9 and there is no indoor pools.
Couple
Diego from Van Nuys, CA
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. The concierge in particular was extremely helpful. He kept checking up on us to see if we were doing good, and was crucial in is having a great experience.
Only downside to hotel was that it isntb located on a central part of the city. There isnt much shopping to do. Besides that, hotel was great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natick, MA
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cleaness of the rooms and comfort of the bed
Shower leaked onto the floor

Service was great. Great people and great staff. I would recommend the hotel I just wount recommend room 502

Couple
Alexandra from Hormigueros, Puerto Rico
September 23, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Diana from Milwaukee, WI
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
My room had an amazing view. The staff was always nice and helpful. We loved the three pools and the beach access.
At first sight the hotel looks amazing but if you look close it isn't kept up that wwell....the roof was leaking when it was raining. In the lobby molding was coming off of the walls in some spots.

More thing i didnt like about this hotel ..The hotels pools stay open till 9pm but their towel hut only stays open til 6 and if you dont return the towels your charged $20 per towel. So we had to use our room towels and the didn't have a dry towel for a shower the next day. So if you plan on staying here I would say pack your own beach towels for after hours. And all of the hotels bars outside closed around 6 as well. Also on our last night there I went to get ice and there was a huge roach on the front of the machine. Which made me question if the ice I was using prior possibly crawled on by roaches. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Cayey, Puerto Rico
September 2, 2014
4.0
The room conditions were poor. Furniture was not in condition. A few bathroom ttiles were cracked. Area where soap was located in bathroom gad some fungus. Sofa and carpet gad some stains. A small roach was found in carpet.
Couple
Michael from Ottawa, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, beautiful resort and the room was a casita facing one of the pools. You could walk out from the room right to poolside. many shops, restaurants and three lovely pools made this a great hotel for our stay in Puerto Rico.
Facilities, while lovely, were a little old, so water pressure was weak and the bed was in need of replacing.

Great resort in San Juan right on Isla Verde beach. Nice staff and the facilities/pools were amazing.

Solo Traveler
Samin from Arlington, MA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of El San Juan Resort And Casino
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El San Juan Resort And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg