El Rancho Motel

El Rancho Motel in Jackson

El Rancho Motel

El Rancho Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
240 North Glenwood Drive
Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Guest Rating for El Rancho Motel in Jackson

# 22 of 45 hotels in Jackson
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Rancho Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the El Rancho Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Rancho Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, ID
September 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location, fridge, and microwave.
Motel is very old; the building structure was in need of repair. The floor is unlevel,and very squeaky. The beds were horrible; we tossed and turned all night and got little sleep. I felt this motel was dirty and I felt yucky being in the room.

A crappy motel. The TV was tiny, no lights over the sink. 1 star is overrated. I felt robbed with paying----. This room it shouldn't of cost over---. Even the office was through an alley to another property they owned. Very disappointing. I hate that most Jackson Hole motels overcharge people. Very unethical for what you get. And we were there for our anniversary. Camping would of been better. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, UT
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Located ideally in the middle of downtown Jackson Hole but very hard to find from the road. The sign is hidden and we drove past it several times.
The door to our room was very difficult to close. The top part of the furniture that housed the TV was not fastened in any way to the dresser. It slides very easily and almost fell off a few times onto our small children (if they rubbed against it).

The woman working at the front desk was very unfriendly. For the service and room it's not worth more than $-- a night but we paid $-- for  a tiny room with one bed (full size).

Jeremy from Bountiful, UT
May 27, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
September 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Lack of hot water and parking.

In Jackson this is what you get forXXX a night. Would not stay note than one night, just too small.

Couple
Gary from Pagosa Springs, CO
May 28, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location
Room smelled ,other guests also had there doors open , there was an air freshner but it did not help , office was down the block and did not open till 8:00 for the free breakfast !

Bad choice , room smelled . I would not recomend this Hotel ! Pay a little more and have a good experience .

Solo Traveler
Harvey from Duluth, GA
May 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
clean, convenient
soda fountain close to room not working. long hike to go to lobby. Wanted to make a long distance call, but reception couldn't tell me how (much)I would be charged.

Price very good.

Solo Traveler
Tom from Daphne, AL
September 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing.

Would not stay at this hotel again. Overpriced for what you get, hotel is hard to find and if you try calling hotel for directions - you get voice mail. Nobody works at front desk at night and the office is around the corner at another hotel. The floors creek and sounds as if someone is about to fall thru the second floor to the first.

Couple
Tami from Creston, IA
September 18, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very close to town square and
extremely convenient location.
The "lobby" was located at the hotel next door through an alley and across the parking lot; very inconvenient.

The hotel was old and had seen better days, but was well maintained and clean. High priced for tourist area, the room was fine and exactly, what I expected. However, the lobby and front desk were located at a hotel next door, through an alley and across a large parking lot which was very inconvenient. Housekeeping was poor; waste baskets were not emptied and coffee supplies were not replenished. However, for the price, I would recommend it as an economical place to sleep and shower, if you are not one who needs luxurious or modern accommodations. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kariann from Kanab, UT
August 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location. Clean.
No air conditioning! One extremely hard bed with garbage pillows.

Traveled with a business friend. We had to share a bed. There was a misunderstanding and we only had one bed. The hotel staff said they would upgrade us for $50 to a room with two beds and air conditioning. Paying $50 was unacceptable. We ended up awkwardly sharing one small bed that was hard as a rock. Room only has a shower, no bathtub. Horrible parking.

Couple
Charlie from St. Paul, MN
July 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
This hotel has a great location and was just what we were looking for.
First floor rooms can be a little noisy because of the room above.
Reviews of El Rancho Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Rancho Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg