El Patio Inn Studio City

El Patio Inn Studio City in Studio City

El Patio Inn Studio City

El Patio Inn Studio City Image
1 Star
11466 Ventura Boulevard
Studio City, CA 91604
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for El Patio Inn Studio City in Studio City

Check Rates and Availability at the El Patio Inn Studio City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Patio Inn Studio City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Emmanuel from Los Angeles, CA
September 6, 2014
3.0
There's not much i can say. Parking and location were great.
I guess the worst part was that i was sure i was getting bitten in my bed by some kind of bug.

I chose it because it was affordable and then found a much better alternative in another area.

Group Traveler
Oscar from San Diego, CA
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The only thing good about this hotel was the location everything els was a bad no wifi no breakfast and roaches all over the place not good at all I know it was a one star hotel but roaches come on now i stay in not so clean motel before but no roaches.
They couldn't get the wifi on all the time I was there. They was cigarets burns all over the two cover blankets and floor carpet. The room also had roaches there was even some inside the mini fridge I will never book a room here ever again

I know this was a one star hotel but I think it should not even have a star at all. I just hope I dint bring any bed bugs whit me?

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northridge, CA
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
that we had a place to stay for a good nights sleep. we were pleased to know we were able to find every day conveniences for food and beverages nearby.
we had to let hotel staff know that we were unable to connect with wifi and our cable connections for viewing only allowed us some channels in english and the rest were in spanish. we addressed this on our first night, but it was the same the next day.

also, when we checked in we had a room change after letting front desk know that there was someone in our assigned room, even after calling them that we were running late and we were on our way and was assured that our room would be ready. when we arrived we went to our room and there was a maintenance man working around the sink area. we were moved to another room, which we prepared for the night and then told we may be moved again due to mishap with cable and wifi. that night we thought it was resolved after a manager stopped in to check the t.v. cable guide, along with the front desk person. alas, we survived both nights without wifi and cable. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is a great bargain for the location. Can't beat it!
Solo Traveler
Brett from Long Beach, CA
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This little place is right in the heart of it all, and on Ventura blvd, which is way cool. My room , lucky 7 , was back in the corner, but not cause I was a bad boy. It felt as if I was in a cocoon. It is private, and they know how to keep it casual.
The linens and towels.

Staff was majorly accommodating. I was supposed to stay one night , but was late checking out two days in a row, so I just stayed , mostly because the staff didn't give me a hard time about it.. way cool

Couple
Ryan from Youngsville, NC
May 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Right in the heart of Hollywood; affordable.
No ice/water; no door separating shower from rest of room.

It's not a glamorous place, but if you're visiting Hollywood and just need a place to sleep so you can enjoy the town, then this place is exactly that, and for a reasonable price, unlike most of Hollywood.

Group Traveler
Janice from Phoenix, AZ
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The beds were clean. Plenty of parking. Close to Universal Studios. Restaurants in walking distance. Fridge and microwave came as a surpise. Airconditioner was high in the wall which was great, it did not blow directly onto either bed.
Towels were THIN. Shower backed up a bit. No phone or radio in room. Dressers should be wiped down, inside and out! Could use some local menus in the rooms. A guide to the TV stations, too.

It was exactly what I expected for a discount motel close to Universal Studios.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yang from New York, NY
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location.
Poor plumbing. No table in the room. Hard mattress,
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
November 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Walking distances to Universal Studio
Towels are too old.

It is 1-star hotel. You should not expect much from here. But room is clean, parking spaces were available, you can walk to Universal Studio(15-20mins), and easy to access other landmarks such as Hollywood Blvd, Griffith Observatory, Dodgers Stadium.

Reviews of El Patio Inn Studio City
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Patio Inn Studio City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg