El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm

El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm

El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
Pr 984
Fajardo, PR 00738

Hotel Guest Rating for El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm in Fajardo

# 4 of 7 hotels in Fajardo
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
July 6, 2017
Couple
10.0
I absolutely loved this hotel if you are looking for a place to disconnect from everything this is it! Very romantic, totally recommended it for couples.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
February 21, 2017
Couple
1.0
Excellent view, but it comes at a very expensive cost, and I don't mean money wise. You need a helicopter to get to it. Owners were very nice and extremely helpful
Would of liked for the rooms to be cleaned or refreshed daily. We got stranded on the way there in the middle of the road at 3:00 am, called the Hotel for help, no answered. VERY SCARY EXPERIENCE
Group Traveler
Mengran from Philadelphia, PA
December 2, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
We did not check in on that day, it is located on the top of the rainforest mountain, we spend 80 bucks to go there by taxi,while when I finally arrived there, nobody replied our inquiry at the front door of that hotel. Neither the phone contact works
Family Traveling with Teens
Luz Sosthenia from Orlando, FL
October 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
didn't stay. unpaved uneven road up a hill very far away from main roads. were greeted by 5 dogs, manager was not pleasant. in a remote area. didn't feel safe.
didn't even see the rooms, didn't like the greeting, scared by the dogs around us, if we had stayed there couldn't go back again, road toooo scary at night, very difficult to go up at daytime. rocky road for jeeps or trucks only. not suitable for cars.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
July 29, 2015
Good view and nice furniture inside. No air conditioner but not hot in the night. very special hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Pensacacola, FL
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
peaceful......clean.... beautiful.....friendlyand good home style cooking!!!
water pressure
Solo Traveler
Jensen from Monterey Park, CA
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
I never found it. The road was very steep and poorly maintained. The car rental couldn't make it up the hill.
1. Road and directions are ambigious2. Road is a steep dirt road.3. No one answers phone or returns voicemails4. They don't mention that there is a 6pm check in time. ( Overall service and policy for a hotel seemed ridiculous.)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved our stay at ElHotelito. It was quiet and very relaxing. The owner was very hospitable and cooked a terrific dinner of rice, beans and chicken. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Location and view was amazing!!
The only issue is that the pull out couch in the room was extremly uncomfortable. I would recommend a second room as opposed to trying to sleep on the pull out sofa if you have more than 2 people staying in a room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Located at rainforest, great view of mountain. Good place to leave modern world behind, all natural stuff. Nice owner
Driving to the hotel the first is a challenge, no signal, climb up to top of the mountain . Get used to it later though
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
April 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great view.
No hot water in the showers, uncomfortable bed. Pool is drained and unusable.
Reviews of El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Hotelito at The Rainforest Experience Farm
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.