El Greco Resort

El Greco Resort in Montego Bay

El Greco Resort

El Greco Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
11 Queens Drive
Montego Bay

Hotel Guest Rating for El Greco Resort in Montego Bay

# 3 of 33 hotels in Montego Bay
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Greco Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the El Greco Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Greco Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nejat from Dallas, TX
July 2, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from East Stroudsburg, PA
May 3, 2014
10.0
Great hospitality great food and perfect location
No tv in the bedroom
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loganville, GA
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Big Kitchen.Private balconies. very big, private safe, well kept.beautiful grounds Near just about everything but not to close to the fun night life of montego bay.The people are so nice and friendly and kind. Internet is very fast and reliable. Color t.v

You get more than tripple out of what you pay for the room. It is five star in my opinion. It has its own kitchen with a big refrigerator/ freezer so you can keep everything nice cool and fresh. It has like 100 channels on the t.v. and a big private balcony.

Group Traveler
Carlotta from Chicago, IL
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The Cleaning Ladies Did A Wonderful Job!. They Kept The Room Spotless!
There Was Not A Tv In The Second Bedroom... My Mother Was Extremely Bored At Bedtime. There Was Also No Air Conditioner In The Living Room. It Was Difficult To Sit In There And Converse.

They Had No Information On Excursions, Even Though Their Website States That They Do.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loganville, GA
March 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is very big. Huge with own kitchen. Could not believe it was for the price. It is very pretty with lush gardens all the way around it. The people and the staff are so nice. Customer service is better there than here in U.S. Very safe and private. Beach
Yeah I couldn't stay longer.

Beach front. AWSOME. you get so much more than you bargain for. Very huge and beyond pretty. I was there for three nights. The staff and the workers are all so nice and will go beyond the call of duty to make sure you are happy.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pratt, KS
December 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
closeness to beach. Breakfast provided.

friendly; excellent food

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Staff awful.

I would never stay here again. I'm very disappointed. It was a complete waste of my money

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Garden City, MI
February 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel room had alot of space. I loved having a separate living room away from the bedroom.
Everything was great. The lady staff was not as friendly as the men staff...Also there was some ants inside the room.

This hotel was awesome. The location was great. Very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay there. I am recommending this hotel to several friends..

Senior Travelers
Brendia from Dallas, TX
February 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The rooms need some serious updating, air condition in the bedrooms only. You have to ask for pots,pans,iron & fan, you will get them if they aren't already all loaned out. There are no microwave, tv's outdated, one in one bedroom the other bedroom no tv.
We've stayed there on several ocassions, but they need serious updating, I will not stay there again unless improvements are made. The location is great!

The whole place need serious updating. Air condition is needed throughout the rooms, not just in the bedrooms, the air conditon in them are old and noisy. We visited the Pork Pit daily they had reasonable prices, good jerk foods, soups and festival (fried bread), The Pelican Restaurant had good food and prices! The breakfast they serve at the hotel is decent. Our over all stay was ok, but we will not return to this resort unless they renovate it! You can not get internet service in your room, our phone in the living area didn't ring, we called but it was never fixed. The location of the Resort was good and it's located above the Hip Strip, a popular area, but unless serious updating is done we will not return. ...read more

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Winter Springs, FL
January 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful!
The refrigerator in the kitchen was not plugged in. The A/C unit worked, but it didn't feel like it was blowing as cold as we had it set to. Small TV.

The hotel and it's staff were very nice! It's very close to the airport, and a short walk to the beach/stores/restaurants. The room and bathroom were clean. Only minor cons - a/c wasn't as cold would have liked, fridge was not plugged in. Overall a great stay, and I'm glad we chose El Greco.

Reviews of El Greco Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Greco Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg