El Dorado Motel

El Dorado Motel

El Dorado Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
22675 Twain Harte Drive
Twain Harte, CA 95383

Hotel Guest Rating for El Dorado Motel in Twain Harte

# 2 of 4 hotels in Twain Harte
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Dorado Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the El Dorado Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Dorado Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, CA
September 27, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Bill from Danville, CA
September 15, 2016
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Peter from San Jose, CA
February 2, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Clovis, CA
August 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
Staff was very likeable and helpful.
We did not like the fact that our room was charged to our card way before our arrival at the motel and our reservation was non-refundable. The rooms were in the process of being remodeled and our room was not complete. We left after 1 night (booked for 2)
Solo Traveler
Michael from San Rafael, CA
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was clean...
The room was not anything that was ever put together by ANY kind of interior designer...more like a collection of old, second-hand furniture. And for that price, a disappointment...To accurately answer #4, I would recommend it but not for that price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
it was a nightmare. They have hidden fees and will charge your card more if they can't fill rooms.
Teresa from Sacramento, CA
May 5, 2015
9.0
nice, clean, quiet, friendly staff, on the main route
microwave oven was a bit difficult to manage
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Scotts Valley, CA
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was a little worried about the one star rating. It should be a 5 star rating. The room was clean which is nice when you have a small child who likes to crawl on the floor. Great staff! Cool motel, in nice location. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Couple
Brandon from Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great little town. Close to restaurants. Clean comfy bed.
Group Traveler
Tracy from Alameda, CA
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We were not expecting much from a 1-star hotel. We were pleasantly surprised - the decor was classic 70's, but the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We asked for 2 beds - we got two separate bedrooms and a full kitchen.

We just needed a place to stay overnight for an event in Twain Harte. The location of this hotel was great - less than a 10-minute walk or 2-minute drive to downtown TH. The hotel staff were very welcoming at check-in, and called our room to make sure everything was OK soon after we got there. We did not use the pool/hot tub, but it looked clean.

Reviews of El Dorado Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Dorado Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.