El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Carr Playa Santa Pilar Km 4.5
Cozumel 77600

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive in Cozumel

# 5 of 53 hotels in Cozumel
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurst, TX
May 2, 2017
Couple
5.0
Our room was spacious and close to the airport.
The swim up bar had the smell of sewage that couldn't be missed. No one sat at the pool bar because of this. The food lacked much to be desired. Nothing to do during the evening at the hotel.
Couple
David from Gainesville, GA
February 17, 2017
Couple
5.0
location
Although I prepaid fully in advance for this stay, but the hotel charged my credit card over$300 upon our arrival.It took 6 days till they refunded my credit card.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corinth, TX
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location of the hotel was great, very close to the beach, airport and downtown. Amenities were great all inclusive and snorkeling and kayaking.
The hotel lobby was very hot and uncomfortable since that was the only place to get Wi-Fi. It would have been nice to have a bigger selection of food for kids
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very friendly staff. Decent food quality. Beautiful views from the upgraded rooms. Clean beach and decent snorkeling/ocean kayak rental. Careful of the tax fare back to the airport, triple the rate of going downtown which is almost the same distance.
Drinks very much below average. Upgraded from the older wing to the new wing; our initial room quality was very poor--rented two rooms, with one room having almost no a/c. After upgrade to the new wing, 1 room had almost no a/c--this was never fixed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 28, 2015
Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Fredreicko was amazingly sweet, helpful and hospitable. Staff in dining areas were very attentive and courteous. Hammocks on the beach were my favorite place to relax!
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Sachse, TX
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
staff was friendly. Rooms were big. The menu items in the restaurant were good. Outside areas were clean and well kept.
air conditioning was not great. public areas, restaurant, lobby had no air at all. Wifi was spotty and only worked in the lobby. Wait time for food in restaurant was very slow. Beds and pillows were very hard. Drinks contained only a hint of alcohol.
Couple
Daniel from Walker, MI
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly workers!! Quiet rooms! Food was fantastic!Drinks kept coming! :-) Very happy with everything! Keep up the good work! Betterr WIFI into the rooms would be so nice!! Snorkeling was very amazing at the resr
Group Traveler
Susan from Grover, MO
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness and customer service
Not enough choices in restaurants

Great location from airport and town center

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Richwppd, TX
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. Nice amenities for the hotel.
We stayed in what appears to be the older wing, rooms 102 & 106. The air conditioners didn't work in either room. The staff was helpful in changing rooms, but no better luck in the second room.

Very good experience - will return to this hotel again. We're divers and the hotel is located at the opposite end of the island from the premium diving destinations. The only criticism I would have is that the hotel could provide a complimentary shuttle to "City Center" during the day.

Couple
Brett from Rio Rancho, NM
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
All inclusive
No

Huge rooms available with good ocean views

Reviews of El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.