El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive in Cozumel

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Carr Playa Santa Pilar Km 4.5
Cozumel 77600
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive in Cozumel

# 4 of 34 hotels in Cozumel
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Susan from Grover, MO
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness and customer service
Not enough choices in restaurants

Great location from airport and town center

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Richwppd, TX
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. Nice amenities for the hotel.
We stayed in what appears to be the older wing, rooms 102 & 106. The air conditioners didn't work in either room. The staff was helpful in changing rooms, but no better luck in the second room.

Very good experience - will return to this hotel again. We're divers and the hotel is located at the opposite end of the island from the premium diving destinations. The only criticism I would have is that the hotel could provide a complimentary shuttle to "City Center" during the day.

Couple
Brett from Rio Rancho, NM
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
All inclusive
No

Huge rooms available with good ocean views

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
May 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was the best feature of this hotel. The beach and pools were awesome and clean. We had a great time on the island, but will probably stay somewhere different next time.
I felt that a lot of the staff was short and rude. I had a bartender throw a fit when i requested a fruit smoothie, which was on the menu of drinks. The food quality was poor. My wife ordered a filet and we couldn't actually tell it was beef when it came.

The hotel is dated. Doors open by keys, not key cards. The safe in the room opens by a key as well. It was frustrating having to keep up with or hide the safe key the entire trip . Our room only had a shower, which was nothing more than a tiled room with a sliding door. Towels in the rooom were clean, but were very old and thin. Not a lot of luxury at this hotel... That said, the beach and pools were great. ...read more

Dolores from Winnetka, CA
May 3, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Blue Springs, MO
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The beach
Charged me an additional $130 per night and put my two rooms into a junior suite due to overbooking and no rooms available

Sucked

Couple
Chris from Indianapolis, IN
September 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
This hotel staff was great, especially the entertainment staff!
It was slow season so a lot of activities are advertised.

The food and drinks are okay. The servers/bartenders don't seem to expect tips, but if you do tip them they will take care of you. The fish that you can see off of the hotels pier are awesome.

Couple
Anonymous from Waco, TX
June 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent views, close to town.
The smaller pool was not clean ... lot of dead bugs.
Couple
Brad from Aledo, TX
June 1, 2011
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and nice pools.
Food could be better and bed is hard to sleep on.

Overall a good hotel that we have stayed at multiple times. The beds are hard and the food was unfavorable as expected being that it is an all-inclusive resort. The pools, ocean, and hotel staff are all positives.

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Dallas, TX
March 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Safe, good food, attractive facilities, helpful staff.
Our hotel was overlooking the beach, so the nightly activities at the resort kept us awake if we went to sleep before 10 p.m.

Safe, attractive, family-friendly hotel with a wide variety of food to choose from at each meal. Plenty of activities and a great view of the beach.

Reviews of El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cozumeleno Beach Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg