El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like El Cortez for it's old school class and service.
They used to have more full-pay video poker. Still a good place to wager though in my opinion.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Las Vegas, NV
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was nice.
Customer service. I called to inform them I would be late checking in and was on hold 15 minutes for the first time and 8 minutes the second time in which I hung up and had to leave my daughter hospital bedside and drive over.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Phoenix, AZ
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The vintage style of the cabana room was relaxing and cool.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Playa Vista, CA
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was designed interestingly.
-Checking in - couldn't find my reservation and took 15 minutes trying to find it. Very nonchalant attitude.-no hot water in the shower-area outside the hotel felt unsafe
Couple
Rebecca from Lynwood, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Loved the Cabana Suites. Rooms were really nice. Felt safe knowing security was always guarding the entrance.
The staff at the main area where you register could have been more friendly.
Senior Travelers
Raymond from Hot Springs, SD
December 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Although the room was right above gaming floor, it was quiet and accessible. Great location for walking around.
No.

While it is an older hotel the ambience is outstanding. Staff was very helpful and responsive to our needs.

Couple
Jeremy from Ardmore, OK
November 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Enjoyed room and location.
On last night, a miscommunication on your part left me feeling unwanted. 3 times I was asked if I was supposed to have checked out and left the previois night. 1x by housekeeping, 1x by msintenance, 1x by desk. I was charged for 3 nts but asked after 2.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Henderson, NV
November 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
no

good location downtown and the dining is not bad at all. Safe free parking

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was cheap
It was a deathtrap

Don't stay there! Second night, fire alarm went off around 0230. An exit stairwell was two doors down from my room. I followed the sign into the stairs, down, and out--into a large, empty corridor with a lot of doors leading away from it and NO exit signage. If the alarm had been for real, anyone following that sign would have been in serious trouble.The staff were no help at all. Eventually one wandered into the corridor and looked at me like I was crazy for getting out of bed."They usually make an announcement if it is serious," she said. Apparently it happens so often that no one takes the alarms seriously, not even security.The only announcement made was thirty minutes later, an all clear--but that would have been twenty-five minutes too late if it had NOT been an all clear.Extremely disconcerting that this sort of complacency is still evident in the same town where the MGM Grand tragedy occurred. I'll never stay at the El Cortez again. ...read more

Couple
Jerry from Fresno, CA
November 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Yes it had mold in shower and on the flooring corner closest to shower

The casino was good

Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg