El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 446 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carlos from Bakersfield, CA
February 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location great room was a little small but comfortable staff friendly would definitely stay again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Post Falls, ID
January 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Hotel is old and I stayed in the nostalgia rooms that are very small with tiny bathrooms Old funky TV and spotty hot water.
Parts of the hotel have no elevator service.
Group Traveler
Haicheng from Baldwin Park, CA
December 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Denver, CO
November 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
First they would not allow me to check in as the card which I used to make the reservation under and have never had problems using such cards in the past three years did not have my name upon it, then I asked if I could use cash and was informed
That I could not, it this point my funds or cash on hand or low and had to go into the managers office to call a family member well he raised the special rule bending favor he claimed he was doing from 50 to 60 and finally $150, after this was said
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley View, OH
November 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
clean room great price
no breakfast
Couple
Jennifer from Alexandria, VA
October 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Pictures on website did not reflect reality
Stephanie from Laguna Hills, CA
October 27, 2015
4.0
Great location and easy access to fremont and casinos walking distance
Yes hotel staff lied to meat about having ano upgrade to a bigger room and queen bed. When we got to the room is was a handicap room and the bed was a little bigger than a twin bed! We complained to the hotel staff and supervisor and they did nothing!
Couple
Jay D from Granada Hills, CA
October 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was very spacious and seems like they finally did away with dirty bed coverlets and just use clean sheet covers and that is good.
All was fine
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
October 9, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Restaurant was good and food was good. Location - Freemont area was far enough away from the Freemont Experience area that it was quieter. Had coupons for free drinks, coffee maker and coffee in room. Subway in hotel. Comfortable bed/good sheets.
Called hotel prior to booking - "the tower rooms have updated room/marble bath" right? - I was told yes they do. Arriving at hotel I verified that I had the updated room, only one floor was update - was room had 1980's tile bathroom. BAIT & SWITCH.

Maybe would recommend. The carpet really needs a cleaning. Hotel room carpet had sticky spots.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
October 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
I like how Fremont Street was steps away, I liked the key card elevators, valet and guest services was nice
Behind hotel isn't a very nice area, wasn't informed of the $40 refundable deposit at check in, was placed in a smoking room and couldn't change :(
Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 159 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.