El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sang Yong from Los Angeles, CA
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Vyrl from St. George, UT
July 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
nice people
yes, our first room had bugs in the bed, bathroom and the walls! we called the office and two men came in and took pics. and had us sign off about the bugs. they moved us from 410 to 1110 which was much better. in all our stays in hotels, we have never

seen so many bugs! I complained to the lady at the front desk and she got the manager who told us she would see about getting the first night refunded to us. no answer yet. Thank you.

Solo Traveler
Jejuan from Bullhead City, AZ
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The decor is very trendy & fun!
Parking! Would have been nice to be able to not have to walk a half block to hotel. And also would have been nice to be able to check in at the physical location rather than across the street at main property.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. It's the only type room I will book at this hotel.

Business Traveler
Todd from Cibolo, TX
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location and history.
The resort fees and additional charge for staying more than seven days in one month.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price. But be aware that they charge about $10 per night for "amendities"
The casino floor that we had to pass through to get to the room elevator was filled with smoke !

Cheap place to sleep around Fremont street area. Was going for GN hotel, but it was filled already. This was my last choice.

Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
July 5, 2014
10.0
Very clean room was spacious and bed was excellent great value
Coffee shop was closed for cleaning but several options close by

Excellent quality

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms were a very good size.
Not very much amenities, needs at least a little more.

All in all it was a very nice hotel. I will recommend to others.

Group Traveler
Oracio from Van Nuys, CA
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kevin from Inglewood, CA
June 25, 2014
9.0
Nice and quiet away from the strip
The smoke smell in the casino where u register and where the subway is at
Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg