El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Habra, CA
April 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
The new rooms we stayed in were nice.
The people in the casino.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Hotel was not too far from Fremont downtown area.
The Cabana room i stayed in was very small (about 1/2 the size of the other Caban suites). Also the Cabana room is another building you have to cross a street to actually get to. It's not in the main hotel. Drinks are quite pricey compared to other hotels
Senior Travelers
Ruth from Auburndale, FL
April 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
We stayed in the tower and the room was of nice size, lovely handicap accomodations. The refrigertor accomodated our insulin and drinks well.
no microwave
Couple
Georgina from South Gate, CA
April 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
Lo ágil das very conviniendo for me
Yes to start with the staff they were not helpful, the room was extremely dirty it seems that they have not clean it for weeks. I hope supervisors check the quality of work employees are doing. Sad to say but my stay was very unpleasant!!!

I would like to know if I can get my money reimbursed? I have stay at this hotel before and it was not like that before, I did noticed that the ethnicity of the personnel has change, could this be why they do not smile at the client? Well I think they need training in customer service and fast!!!!!!! The structure of the hotel is beautiful we like it ! The waitress at the cafe Cortez were unfriendly too and uncorteous! Sorry for being honest but is the truth! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Smoking smell too strong in public area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Corey from Casper, WY
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Slots where cheap
The bed was bad smelled like weed and there is a 10 $ hotel fee per day and if u don't have a major credit card they we'll charge 140 on your debt card
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. George, UT
March 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Here's the deal. If you're staying in Downtown Vegas, this was the best money for what we wanted. We rented a cabana suite which was cute and after partying on Freemont, you can't bet it for the walk home.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from West Des Moines, IA
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Management was great and fixed the few issues we had!
Wished it were just a little closer to things but even that was ok
Dana from Glendale, AZ
March 19, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from National City, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Lots of perks to go along with your gambling
The Tower rooms list the Movie Channel as one of your channels. Not so in the Tower Rooms. The Movie channel is available only in The Cabanna suites.
Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.