Hotels in Las Vegas

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 271 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Blaine from Vadnais Heights, MN
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Elvis impersonator.
My room was terrible. Tub clogged, toilet wouldn't completely flush, outlets didn't work, and the container park noise was right out my door with the flaming, booming noises happening intermittently. Couldn't take afternoon nap and went as late as 11:30pm
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness, location, food, staff friendly.
Key card readers didn't work so great. Long waits in line at the registration desk. It took every guest at least 5-10 minutes on average to get processed.
Senior Travelers
John from Cincinnati, OH
April 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
convenience
added cost over the internet price

it is okay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Balcones Heights, TX
March 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving
Lack of customer service from Management down to staff.

One year ago I stayed for a week and everything was a 10.This stay I would rate a -10.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Satellite Beach, FL
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Price Ammenities Location Niceness of room
1st front desk agent could not find our reservations. She had us wait 20 minutes for the mgr to come back froma mtg to find it

Id stay there again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Close to the Fremont experience
I was on the second floor,and the smoke from the casino wafted in my room from the vents. It felt like I was sleeping in an ashtray at times.
Couple
David from Surprise, AZ
March 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Changed rooms and received an upgraded one due to problems in the first room.
Our first room didn't have any heating and after maintenance checked it the front desk wouldn't change our room. My wife was wrapped in a blanket freezing until I pushed and got the manager who agreed to change us.

The upgrade was great, everything else was what we have experienced in the past.

Couple
Donald from Long Beach, CA
March 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
We sayed on the secound floor and to use the stairs to get our room, no elavator which caused us not use the facilities as would have liked. I have a boom knee and it made it diffulcult to get through the stairs wat area

I would not reccommend this place to anyone

Solo Traveler
James from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
For downtown best deals funbook coupon comes with room really good deal
Vintage rooms poorly maintained

Cheap rooms good valet parking in back kinda sucks best place to gamble

Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg