El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. George, UT
March 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Here's the deal. If you're staying in Downtown Vegas, this was the best money for what we wanted. We rented a cabana suite which was cute and after partying on Freemont, you can't bet it for the walk home.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from West Des Moines, IA
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Management was great and fixed the few issues we had!
Wished it were just a little closer to things but even that was ok
Dana from Glendale, AZ
March 19, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from National City, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Lots of perks to go along with your gambling
The Tower rooms list the Movie Channel as one of your channels. Not so in the Tower Rooms. The Movie channel is available only in The Cabanna suites.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
no resort fee
40 dollar per night deposit hold fee held for 3 to 5 business days
Solo Traveler
Michael from Golden Valley, AZ
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice view and nice room. Great dealers on tables. Friendly staff. A bit rough at night with riff-raff coming and going, but what do you expect? It is downtown.
I asked for a quiet room in the tower and was switched to the 9th floor. Was not properly done on computer and 2 guys were rented my room that night. They pounded and tried to get in but the dead bolt was on. I almost shot someone. Security said sorry.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bruno, CA
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The history of the place is awesome. The staff was very friendly, and the valets were prompt and courteous. Also, the proximity to The Fremont Experience was a huge plus!
Proximity to the Fremont Experience and downtown notwithstanding, it's a bit too far from the strip if you plan to party there. Though with Fremont being so close, I didn't even hit the strip more than once in my 4 day stay.
Couple
Caroline from Erie, CO
March 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is great, tower rooms are lovely. The El Cortez is my favorite place to stay in Las Vegas.
Solo Traveler
David from Santa Monica, CA
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The upgrades that they have done to the tower roomsSurprisingly quick seating and device in Cafe CortezThe keeping of the actual coins in the video poker slotsEasy parkingCloseness to Fremont St ExperienceHelpfulness of main desk staff
The amazing amount of noise from outside that was audible on the 14th floor Fremont St-facing room at night-couldn't sleep-gave me a headache-once i switched to a north facing room it was nice and quiet(apart from the fridge that I had to unplug).
Ren from Saratoga, CA
February 15, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg