El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ren from Saratoga, CA
February 15, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Havasu City, AZ
February 13, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
They need to learn how to clean and the staff was rude in all departments Never again!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
January 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Our room was in a separate building across the street from the main building which means we did not have to go through the casino to get to our room which was really nice. Our building had its own front desk so when we needed help it was easy to get.
Our first room was a queen room which was fine for 1 person but too cramped for 2 people with any luggage. However easily upgraded to a king room which was more comfortable. My wife did not like the room colors but that did not bother me at all.

I would definitely stay here again. It is at the end of the Freemont district so there was plenty that could be walked to and freeway access was very close if we wanted to drive down to the main strip. I was there for a trade show at the Las Vegas convention center which was very easy to get to taking side roads. Our room was in the new building across the street which I really liked. It was like we were staying in a separate boutique hotel with it's own front desk. It is not one of the new flashy strip mega hotels but it is not an old run down hotel either. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Denis from Belmont, CA
January 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
They didn't let me in the door because there wasn't my name on my debit card.They should make that clear before they take my money from the website.I was robbed by "El Cortez".
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovertown, IN
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, convenience, friendly staff
I felt the room could have been cleaned better prior to our arrival, the floor was dirty, need better sweeping techniques, the bathroom wall had long dark hairs on it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Vintage Vegas at it's best! Great staff, free Valet Parking. Café Cortez had excellent food. Coupon book with food, drink, gambling coupons.
Bathroom could use a good scrubbing & too many towels in the bathroom. The bed pillows need to be replaced. The Valet parking ran our rental car wheel into something w/ red paint on it. We scrubbed it off, no damage~did see other cars with the same red.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, NM
December 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Rooms were very large. I would like to know where they purchased the small desks that were in them. PLEASE
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like El Cortez for it's old school class and service.
They used to have more full-pay video poker. Still a good place to wager though in my opinion.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Las Vegas, NV
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was nice.
Customer service. I called to inform them I would be late checking in and was on hold 15 minutes for the first time and 8 minutes the second time in which I hung up and had to leave my daughter hospital bedside and drive over.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Phoenix, AZ
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The vintage style of the cabana room was relaxing and cool.
Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg