Hotels in Mazatlan

El Cid Castilla Beach

El Cid Castilla Beach

El Cid Castilla Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Avenida Camaron Sabalo
Mazatlan 82110

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cid Castilla Beach in Mazatlan

# 13 of 55 hotels in Mazatlan
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cid Castilla Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cid Castilla Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cid Castilla Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ignatious from Merced, CA
December 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Did not like this hotel at all! Staff very rude. And always being bothered by staff trying to sell you a time share! Not having a chukusie to get into without going to their other hotel doe it which was far away.Etc.
Like said above plus they put a braclet on your hand that you have to wear all the time. I have a freind that lives there a they were not aloud in our room to visit!!

Theres noting more to say other than I would never stay to recomend this hotel ever!

Couple
Joseph from Portland, OR
April 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
great location
we changed rooms. 1st room by the pool. Too noisy.had to pay for the change
Solo Traveler
Derek from Milton, MA
April 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and availability.
Room was a bit smokey.

It was a fine hotel...nice restaurants and staff.

Couple
Ferris from San Diego, CA
February 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
The swimming pools and the location of the hotel. The beach was great for swimming
hotel did not honor free internet. Food was not great. there was tight control over everything, which makes it less relaxing. Had to wear a bracelet, sign papers for tv remote and towels and keys. fines if you loose anything

location of the hotel was great. Also, great pools. However, we would not go back. there was tight control over everything, which makes it less relaxing. Had to wear a bracelet, sign papers for tv remote and towels and keys. fines were imposed if you loose anything

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Reno,NV
September 1, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great personnel at the pool bars and check in desk.
Tried to pressure me into attending a sales pitch for a time share.

I was satisfied and had a great price.

Couple
Tim
January 15, 2008
Couple
8.0
Great location and pool/beach area.
Sterile feeling room - no pictures and comfortable furniture.

Went there to have a vacation and no worries as well as spend time on the beach. El Cid Castillo met those expections.

Solo Traveler
Kari
April 14, 2006
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was nice but too large for me I prefer something smaller.
One side faced the street the other was partial ocean.

Hotel was well kept and clean and a good location but there was not enough chairs around the pool and not a lot of service. It seems the hotel catered to it's all-inclusive guests.

Reviews of El Cid Castilla Beach
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cid Castilla Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg