El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2125 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center in Daytona Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cartersville, GA
June 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location! Nice having two pools.
Overall the bathroom was in very poor condition. Bare light bulbs showing over the sink. There was an open wood frame around the light bulb. The outdoor shuffleboard set was in poor condition. We have stayed here several times before and it was very nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
June 3, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location
Everything was good
Group Traveler
Sheila from Steubenville, OH
June 1, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
I booked at this hotel because last year it was a very nice experience, not so much this year. I won't go back.
I was 'upgraded' to a room that was not an upgrade at all. This is my 2nd time to the hotel, so I know that I ended up at the bottom of the barrel. When I went to the desk to say that I did not want the 'upgrade', my old room was gone. I won't go back.
Sherry from Louisburg, NC
May 16, 2017
5.0
Location, on the coast front. Easy access to a Winn dixie, dollar store and small restaurant shops. Had kitchen with sample supplies. This was a deal pick so we did not know what hotel we were getting before we paid. Price was good for ocean front.
Older hotel which is in the process of remodeling. The upgrades are good but definitely working with an old structure inside. Doors to entry and balcony need work. We happen to have a room under one they were working on. 7 am wake up from hammering.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bogart, GA
April 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view was amazing
Couple
Ron from Newton, NC
March 17, 2017
Couple
8.0
WiFi was non-existent. TV HD good. Oldish but clean. Had a full kitchen!
Business Traveler
Dawn from Ocala, FL
February 27, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was nice. You can't beat an oceanfront hotel.
It was very poorly kept up. Very outdated. The balcony had chunks missing and the air conditioner did not work at all.
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
September 27, 2016
10.0
Quiet and clean. Very nice staff and loved the oceanfront view on balcony.
Rooms could be updated.
Couple
Gerard from Vignemont, France
September 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
L accueil sympathique/ la propreté des chambres /la situation en ville /les commerces à proximité/le rapport qualité prix.
Il faudra rénover un jour cet hôtel en le remettant au niveau u
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from Ocala, FL
September 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Beach access was as it should have been. The lawn area was nice, but the rest of this facility was run down and old.
Staff was not friendly, nor helpful. I felt dirty at this hotel, it run down with bad locks. I did not feel safe. The elevators were very scary. Housekeeping did not clean room. I would not stay here again, nor would I advise anybody to stay here.
Reviews of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.