El Capitan Lodge/ Casino

El Capitan Lodge/ Casino

El Capitan Lodge/ Casino Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
540 F Street
Hawthorne, NV 89415

Hotel Guest Rating for El Capitan Lodge/ Casino in Hawthorne

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hawthorne
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Capitan Lodge/ Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Capitan Lodge/ Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Capitan Lodge/ Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CO
September 17, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Location, the front desk staff was great
Cleanness, beds,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, United Kingdom
August 30, 2016
Couple
7.0
At the end of a road which we entered, it had a sign 'NO GAS FOR 168 MILES' Only two bends, no corner shops. Great swimming pool a totally isolated small town - Great - just what we like
Deborah from Ft Mohave, AZ
August 29, 2016
9.0
Arrived at the room very late. Booked two rooms for friday night and did not arrive until 5 am , thinking we had maybe 6 hours to sleep. The cleark say checkout is sunday at 11 am. . Even though I couldnt stay that long it was nice they offered.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Perfect location to stop halfway between Vegas and Carson City. Clean room. Amazing diner. Food was great and prices very reasonable.
The noise level was awful. Constant banging and thumping from the floor above us. Luckily I had earplugs and white noise headphones to block out sound but without them, sleep would have been impossible. Also, pool closes at 9, so we couldn't swim.
Couple
Robert from Lincoln, CA
August 8, 2016
Couple
6.0
You don't have a lot of choices the next hotel is a 100 miles
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shunfeng from Carmel, IN
July 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
big enough and clean
nice
Business Traveler
Greg from Battle Ground, WA
May 21, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
Very convenient location to my over all destination
Room was old and not clean at all. Toilet had the sensitization strip across it but the remains of feces from the previous occupant were still in the bowl. Area was noisy and was easy to hear the next door neighbors.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springerville, AZ
November 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
None
Very dirty and rude staff.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpine, UT
August 27, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
I didn't like anything about the motel. Choice in Hawthorne is pretty limited, but this is a pretty crappy place.
The mattress on my bed sagged on the edges, and sloped toward the head of the bed. So I had to place my pillow at the foot of the bed. The air-conditioning was loud, but if you turned it down the room got hot during the night. Run-down place.
Couple
Dennis from Las Vegas, NV
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a nice area also next to the casino where everything is
none
Reviews of El Capitan Lodge/ Casino
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Capitan Lodge/ Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.