El Capitan Hotel

El Capitan Hotel

El Capitan Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
2361 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94110

Hotel Guest Rating for El Capitan Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Capitan Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the El Capitan Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Capitan Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayan, Kuwait
September 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is alright
Cleanliness is terrible. Flies everywhere, and essentially everything is depreciated.
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Center, CA
May 10, 2016
2.0
it was the first hotel we could find on such short notice.
i did not like that there i didnt have my own bathroom and shower in my hotel room, instead i had to find out that there was a shared bathroom. There was no heater or a/c available. The window did not lock. i had to pay 25.00 for overnight parking.
Solo Traveler
Alfredo from Fresno, CA
February 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price
It was a little cold at night and the rooms did not have their own heater/AC units.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Sunnyvale, CA
January 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
dirty bathrooms. I paid for a room with a personal bathroom, and when I got there they said they were booked up and I had to share a bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
December 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Last minute booking, room with private bathroom
Thin walls
Couple
Renier from Bastrop, TX
October 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was the only thing worth something in this hotel. The room size and bed were ok.
Even though I had reserved and paid for a private bathroom there wasn't such a thing when I checked in. The shared bathrooms were disgusting. There was water everywhere. The towels in the room were stained and even wet! Don't stay here if you don't have 2

It was more a hostel experience. Some room doors were always open and it was as if people lived there. If you're visiting SF and don't want to spend much time at the hotel it may be worth it for you. If you want anything the resembles a decent hotel, this isn't the place for you.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Bathrooms were unclean and wreathed in stench.
Senior Travelers
Bonnie from Santa Rosa, CA
July 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Everything, it coast an additional $15 to park! That is ridiculous!
Michael from Los Angeles, CA
June 23, 2015
8.0
over all was very good for what i paid.
no i stayed there before.

its a typical some what freindly staff and guests.

Solo Traveler
John from Burbank, CA
April 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean and the price was good for the location I was happy
Reviews of El Capitan Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Capitan Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.