Canario Boutique Hotel

Canario Boutique Hotel in San Juan

Canario Boutique Hotel

Canario Boutique Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1317 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Guest Rating for Canario Boutique Hotel in San Juan

# 16 of 56 hotels in San Juan
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Canario Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Canario Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Canario Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing!!!!!
I booked the El Canario Boutique 2 mos in advance. When I arrived at 9 pm they took me down the street about 1 block to another location. Took me to a horrible room, smelled musty probably cause the doors had water damage 2 ft up. Doors had a 2" gap

under them. The girl was on the phone the whole time I was there so I couldn't even talk to her. My son and husband we parking so I went back to the original hotel to meet them and walk them over. When my husband went into the bathroom he turned on the lights and the cock roaches scattered. We grabbed our stuff an headed straight to the office where the girl was of course on the phone again. We told her we were not staying and the reason. There were no hotels available and the ones that were ranged about $xxx and we were only gonna be there long enough to sleep for a few hours and clean up before our long day of travel the next day. We ended up sitting on a bench in Condado until it was time to go to the airport at 4:00 am. We fit right in with the other homeless people. She didn't even know how to credit my charge account...she sure cknew how to charge it. Still don't know about my refund! This was a perfect ending after we had been at the rainforest all day. We were dirty and sweaty and had to travel this way the next day. All we wanted was a clean place to lay our heads and a shower. What a nightmare! This is a $xxx hotel if you don't mind the bugs. Still not sure why they moved us from where we originally booked two months prior. We survived and not worth my time and energy to find out what happened...just don't want someone else to make the same mistake! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joshua, TN
November 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
No Pool

It was clean, safe and the staff was great! The price very moderate. We would definitely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, IN
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Ashford avenue is a very nice thoroughfare.. Breakfast was good
Room was small, shower had no water pressure and there was no parking less than $16 for the night

The staff never smiled once. It was a cute place, but we reserved a double room and, my dad and I walked into a small room with one queen bed. When we asked if that was a double, she did change the room but mentioned that the confusion occurs regularly.. Maybe they should change the description of the room? Really, besides breakfast and it being a cute building, I really didn't enjoy my stay here. ...read more

Ramon from Lares, PR
October 7, 2013
5.0
I, m waiting in the front desk 45 minutes to realize the check in. The person of thefront desk not have more knowledge for the job.
Couple
Evelyn from Killeen, TX
October 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful
The parking area was far and had to pay
Couple
Cynthia from Nutley, NJ
September 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was cute and well kept.
Staff flirted with my boyfriend.

It was average. Room was a little small.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Looked pretty on the outside.
The breakfast had the smallest selection i've ever seen. The "flat screen" was tiny. The room was also very small but if you need a bed it will work for the night. The front desk person wasn't very helpful or friendly. No parking!!

Overall I think they overcharge for the service just because of location. We left and found a different place for our other 3 nights!

Couple
Carmen from Carolina, PR
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff is super polite. The rooms are nicely done and the bed was super comfortable. Excellent location in front of nice restaurants, and next to nice hotels. Walking distance to the beach. The beach is family friendly.

The staff is super polite. The rooms are nicely done and the bed was super comfortable. Excellent location in front of nice restaurants, and next to nice hotels. Walking distance to the beach. The beach is family friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Byron from Arvada, CO
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Yes very nice small hotel. Hallways are outdated but room was clean. The lady even was so nice to give us a bigger room because we had two small children.

Great hotel. Normally $xx for one night, but Priceline was only $xx for the night of June 27th. Great clean hotel.

Sharon from Fair Haven, MI
April 28, 2013
1.0
We got there and they overbooked the hotel and sent us several blocks away to a dump with roaches running the streets. It was awful. Bad neighborhood. I heard this hotel does this a lot. Sent us to the Wind Chimes Motel. This is NOT the hotel I booked.
Reviews of Canario Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Canario Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg