El Camino Inn

El Camino Inn in Daly City

El Camino Inn

El Camino Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
7525 Mission Street
Daly City, CA 94014

Hotel Guest Rating for El Camino Inn in Daly City

# 3 of 4 hotels in Daly City
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Camino Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the El Camino Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Camino Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruskin, FL
November 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Only the location.
everything, the room was nothing like they showed in the pictures. Their dog running around barking and going to the bathroom where ever. Even tho the location was good I won't stay there again.

Their free breakfast was a joke, one wash cloth for 2 people. To me this was false advertising about their room and breakfast needs to be changed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location. Very close to San Francisco and potentially less traffic than on 101. Location seems quite safe. Mainly auto repair shops around. Shopping seems a little farther away. Very quiet.
Shower was not clean. Vending machine was not filled up. Was sent up to Walgreens to buy water. Was looking forward to breakfast but ended up not having it. Didn't look much like breakfast.

I have stayed at many different hotels in the SF airport area. This is definitely among the better hotels. I have stayed here before and I would stay here again.

Couple
Kenneth from Burbank, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Soo Chang from Ann Arbor, MI
July 1, 2014
1.0
There's no hair dryer in the room. In the morning when I checked out, I complained it
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
June 29, 2014
5.0
the price was low for the area
the breakfast was a joke. coffee, toast and prepackaged pastries

the staff was rude. called ahead and left them know it would be late check in. she stated that it was not a 24 hour job for her and after 11 no one was in the office. I don't expect one person to be available 24 hours a day, but they are in the hotel business which is a 24 hour industry

Verified Hotel Guest from Gremsdorf, Germany
June 11, 2014
2.0
Staff is friendly and very helpful
The size of the room was ok, but the bed was to small for two persons and it looked like dirty. The breakfast is bad, when we walked in the breakfast room we just see a toast and coffee and that's it.

The area around the hotel is not very good.

Couple
Cherryl from Redondo Beach, CA
May 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
One washcloth for two people ? Every morning after room service they would only leave one washcloth. We were told to share it.

Staff was great and always helped when we needed things for the room but I thought these things should have been taken care of naturally. Like if your going to leave a coffe maker with coffee shouldn't you leave cream and sugar? And one washcloth for two people?

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
May 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location of this hotel is the only benefits.
The staff there was very rude. The breakfast there was horrible and nobody was serving there when we tried to find some napkins.

The check-in staff at the front desk was unbelievable rude. When we tried to talk with her, she even wouldn't like to raise her head and look at us. She didn't want to help us in any way and just repeated the same reasons three times to us.

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Banos, CA
May 20, 2014
8.0
Staff was very friendly. I feel like I got my monies worth.
Bed was a little small, walls very thin (sounds traveled through walls).

Great hotel for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is close to BART and easy to find. Nearby restaurants were very convenient.

Couple
Stacey from Fallbrook, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel is located close to the Bart station and close to the bus pickup. It's a great deal for the price.

The hotel is an older hotel; however, the room was clean and centrally located to the bus and BART station. I wanted a hotel that was close to SFSU but not too expensive. This hotel is perfect. I will stay here again.

Reviews of El Camino Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Camino Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg