Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Virginia City

Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
416 South B Street
Virginia City, NV 89440

Hotel Guest Rating for Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Virginia City

# 1 of 3 hotels in Virginia City
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leslie from Citrus Heights, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Old town feel
Was not informed because our room had a kitchenette we were not eligible for the free breakfast!

Everything was good about the bed and breakfast except there was no breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was fantastic and the owner was very accomodating and friendly.

The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the main (tourist) part of town. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. I would highly recommend staying here.

Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
July 30, 2014
9.0
The owner Lisa was more than hospitable. After making and serving us a wonderful breakfast she sat down with us and share some history of the inn which we loved. The room we stayed in was small but lovely. We would love to stay there again.
Richard from Coral Springs, FL
May 27, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Sparks, NV
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C unit was a little on the small side and noisy.
The office was closed when I tried to check out at 10:00 AM. Had to call the number on the office door. Did not get an answer but left a message that I was checking out. Slid the room key under the office door.

Edith Palmers is a historic location. The buildings are quint. The stairs are a bit narrow but stable. The restaurant Core is off the hook. Great service, Fantastic food, and refreshing ciders, beers and a full bar.

Couple
Jeff from Santa Rosa, CA
July 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice innkeeper and inhouse restaurant. Breakfast was great as well as dinner in the restaurant the night before.

Great ut of the way place in a tourist town. Very quiet.

Couple
Robert from Los Gatos, CA
June 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
It is very quiet, on the outskirts of town, but within walking distance of town, great views; breakfasts were excellent, and the Core Restaurant at the hotel was also excellent; love the history, architecture, and ambience of the place.
No

It was our first stay at a B &B, and overall, we'd give in an excellent review. Having read other reviews and detailed descriptions of the place and room beforehand, we were not surprised by anything. It met our expectations perfectly. Would definitely stay here again!

Michael from Weidman, MI
April 22, 2013
10.0
The view and quietness. Also a great home cooked breakfast and learning of the history of the bed and breakfast from the hostess.

Verycozy and beautiful view

Couple
Carolyn from Gualala, CA
March 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very helpful staff, great atmosphere, wonderful breakfast.
Our room was small but we'd been told that before reserving so it was not a problem.

Hotel is a 7-8 minute walk from the main attractions as it is on the outskirts of town. This was good as it made for a quiet, peaceful night. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel has an interesting history and Virgina City is a very fun town to explore. Great experience overall and I would definitely return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
February 19, 2013
Couple
The room was very spacious had a kitchenette & separate bedroom &living room the T.V. was one of the smallest ever but we didn't go there for that reason.The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable as well.Overall a very good experience.
everything was fine

If you want to stay in a place that is truly a part of Virginia city this is the place.It was originally built in 1863 & kept in excellent shape the complimentary breakfast was very good as well.If your looking for modern with a fancy T.V.try someplace else.we had a bedroom living room kitchenette and possibly the smallest T.v. made however we didn't go there for that reason.There is a wedding chapel as well and yes we definitely would stay there again.Oh by the way the kitchenette was fully equipped with pots & pans dishes mugs microwave oven what else do you need. ...read more

Reviews of Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edith Palmers Country Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg