Edgewater Lodge

Edgewater Lodge

Edgewater Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8020 Alpine Way
Whistler, BC V0N 1B0

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Lodge in Whistler

See Most Popular hotels in Whistler
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Vancouver, Canada
February 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very good food, though a little pricey they managed to deserve the 'gourmet' description. Nice location - quasi secluded, though with view of other homes across from the lake
walls between rooms are a little flimsy. Our younger, partying neighbors were louder and later than we would prefer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
December 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very helpful staff. Clean. Beautiful scenery just from the outside of windows.
Location is somewhat far from activity center, about 3km from Whistler Village. In winter times, this is not very convenient.

The whole establishment only has 12 rooms, so they are very frequently fully booked. It is suitable for those preferring privacy, far from busy streets and crowds. It offers decent continental breakfast. The room is spacious and clean, but the bed is too soft for our standard. Large windows offer gorgeous views to Lake Green (frozen during our stay).

Solo Traveler
Vlad from Houston, TX
January 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the location, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was nice.
The only thing I was a little disappointed was the TV, too old, the remote for the TV need to be reset every other time you want to you it.
Couple
Erin from Vancouver, Canada
April 28, 2011
Couple
9.0
It was rustic yet had all the comfort and amenties one would expect
no wireless in the room

Excellent service, and the rooms were clean and comfortable...with a beautiful view of the mountains.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gord from Vancouver, Canada
March 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, quiet, view, restaurant all great.

Very quiet, stunning view, a real escape, and not too far from town.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gordon from Renton, WA
February 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
No staff when I arrived at 10:30. Key left in door
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Copalis Crossing, WA
February 15, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful view. Friendly staff. Great get-away place. Great breakfast.
The restaurant was too expensive.

We enjoyed our stay. It was beautiful and had a great walk with lots of snow to play in. The restaurant was too expensive and the kids meal cost $14 for chicken strips and noodles, but other than that we enjoyed it. I like that they allow pets. I don't like that they charge so much extra for each child.

Solo Traveler
Luis from Huixquilucan, TX
February 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff and facility.

Excellent staff since is friendly and helpful, comfortable and cleanliness.

Reviews of Edgewater Lodge
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.