Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
275 East Johnson Avenue
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Inn Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 4 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Saradiana from Phoenix, OR
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Walking distance to shopping

Very nice for your family and pet friendly. We round stay there again

Couple
Douglas from Smith River, CA
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good location-easy to find, pet-friendly, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable rates, all the amenities.
Parts of the parking lot were not level with large areas of uneven pavement. Could be a hazard for walking and moving luggage into your room
Elizabeth from Sweet Home, OR
March 27, 2015
10.0

Location!! Quiet..beautiful view..hot hot tub awesome..and food and coffee yay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Eagle Point, OR
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool was nice and the rooms were pretty big.
Wish they were a little nicer or upgraded. Maybe newer paint and nicer blankets. Didn't feel very fresh. Kinda musty
Business Traveler
Brian from Wilsonville, OR
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
there was a nice lounging chair in the room, as well as micro and frig. and glasses.
Breakfast was poor at best, no milk.......
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Tillamook, OR
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Easy access to swimming pool.
When we arrived, we were informed that our children were not on our reservation, so we had to pay extra $10 per kid. Hair in bed, dirty dressers. Loud, bitchy, and cracked out housekeeper, complaining about us being a late checkout.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nehalem, OR
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfortable beds. Great showers with ample hot water and robust shower head flow. I was generally happy and comfortable here and the price was good, and less expensive than on line. I will stay here again next time I am in Coos bay.
Carpet seemed thin and cheap. Walls were chipped at corners and doorways giving the place a more speedy appearance than it deserves.
Couple
John from Brownsville, OR
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Despite the deferred maintance and dog smell, I slept very good. The bed was very comfortable, the room very quiet. The lady who assisted us at the desk and cont. breakfast was super nice in the morning.
The dog smell. I had to take a Benadryl to control my allergic reaction to the animal dander. The inside of the bathroom door is peeling and the edge of the B. Floor is needing repair.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Salem, OR
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
when in Coos Bay I always stay there never utilize the breakfast or the pool
room 119 is showing signs of wear and tear tV seems to be ready to fall off wall that looks like it has been repaired but very poorly 4x8 piece show the seem all the way around it

but people and service is why I go there, but it is an older property

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sutherlin, OR
November 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Pet friendly
Pool and spa could use some updating, and the breakfast bar was less desirable than most hotel/motels in this price range.
Reviews of Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.