Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
275 East Johnson Avenue
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Inn Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 4 of 6 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jerry from Scottsdale, AZ
September 18, 2013
5.0
The night clerk was a fanatic about smokers, she said you have to go 100 yards away from the hotel (in the bushes) to smoke. After 30 min of harrassing me about smoking, we finally got a smoking room. I will never stay there again, the rooms were OK .
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Igo, CA
September 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
we love the view of the river from our room.

We had a great experience and will use this motel again :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Toby from Portland, OR
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable indoor pool and hot tub that was available all day. Comfy beds and an excellent view of the bay.
For the price no. I'd like to see a little bit more food for their free breakfast.

An overall great experience!! Great AC, flat screen tvs, comfy beds. Each room has a nice patio overlooking the bay. Great for pet owners too. Right across from both a Safeway and Freddy's (although your room doesn't look into them). Im going back for sure.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linnea from Canby, OR
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I like the indoor pool and spa, and location.
The furniture was very old and worn. The biggest issue was the AC unit. When it was on, it was so loud it sounded like a jet engine and vibrated the walls. Terrible. The beds were terrible as well.

The info on the website is incorrect. All the rooms do not come with dvd/vcr. The hotel recently updated to new flat screen tvs and got rid of the dvd/vcr. They should have spent the money on new AC units. The rooms just look worn and old. The neighbors used their AC and it vibrated our walls and bed all night keeping us up. The screen on our patio door kept falling off.

Senior Travelers
John from Redwood Valley, CA
June 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Clean room and bathroom. Very close access to large super market and retail chain store. Price was reasonable.
xxx plus Tax)
No wifi in room (unaccessable on my Mobile phones and Apple I-Pad). My room (141) was at far end of corridor, a mile away from the nearest ice station. Connection was, however, very fast in the Lobby. Breakfast was lousy, with little choice No milk.

Upon arrival, I told reception clerk that I was disabled (trouble walking) but did not want or need a disabled room. He put me in #141 at the very end of a long corridor. No Wifi access there . Also the ice machine was a long way away! Breakfast choice was about the worst that I have encountered at any motel. They had packaged Oat meal, bagels or muffins to be toasted, as the only hot foods. Machine Orange juice and cranberry juice were the only drink choices (except for coffee or tea). There was NO milk available, either as a drink or for your cereal. Packaged coffee creamer was my choice in lieu of milk! ...read more

Margaret from Vancouver, WA
June 19, 2013
My business trip was canceled at the last minute so I did not stay at the hotel. I was disappointed by the 48 hour cancellation policy, as most hotels seems to have a 24 hour cancellation policy and I would have been able to meet that deadline
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Culdesac, ID
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Well kept room, nice shower
Noisy when other people took showers

Nice room, nice continental breakfast

Senior Travelers
Marie from Salem, OR
May 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Cleanliness and helpful staff. Also enjoyed breakfast.
The only thing I did not like was the outside paint color and that is a personal opinion of course!!

That it was a great place to stay at and quite central too.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Russell from Roseburg, OR
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
big rooms.easy access to pool.
no.have stayed here many times and will again.best hotel on the coast for the money

big rooms/friendly staff/nice pool and hot tub.good value

Reviews of Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg