Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
275 East Johnson Avenue
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Inn Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 4 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Salem, OR
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
when in Coos Bay I always stay there never utilize the breakfast or the pool
room 119 is showing signs of wear and tear tV seems to be ready to fall off wall that looks like it has been repaired but very poorly 4x8 piece show the seem all the way around it

but people and service is why I go there, but it is an older property

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sutherlin, OR
November 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Pet friendly
Pool and spa could use some updating, and the breakfast bar was less desirable than most hotel/motels in this price range.
Group Traveler
Cindy from West Jordan, UT
September 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room had two sinks, one inside the restroom and one outside. Location of our room was close to an exit/entrance. Close to stores and shopping. Good coffee.
Breakfast was all carbs.
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Point, OR
September 22, 2014
9.0
The beds were actually comfortable, and the shower was hot and good water pressure.
The continental breakfast was ok. The donuts were not very good and not good for you. How about some bagels or muffins. Donuts are passe. The heaters need to be cleaned and there was plastic under the bed...

We were very pleased overall. Will recommend anyone stay at this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Llano, TX
September 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was by the water, quiet, had pool and hot tub and overall was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean. The river view was sensational.
The decor was a bit outdated, but other than that it was a wonderful experience.

The hotel was quiet even though it was busy. The rooms over old fashioned, but large and clean. Every time I spoke to someone that worked there, they were professional and helpful. It exceeded our expectations and we definitely will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Battle Ground, WA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The swimming pool wasn't crowded when we were there. Most of the time we had it to ourselves. The Safeway across the parking lot was very convenient.
The continental breakfast wasn't very good. Just donuts, cereal, yogurt. No protein to be found.

There was free parking, free wifi. The tv did not have a dvd player. The toilet flushed really loudly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Sacramento, CA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was clean and comfortable and we were very satisfied. We would stay there again!
No.

Great place to stop when traveling along the Oregon Coast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
the people are friendly and the rooms are very clean.
NO

The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and very spacious.

Solo Traveler
Larry from Seattle, WA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large, spacious rooms. Quiet at night. Nearby shopping, eating and drinking establishments. Free wifi that worked fine.
I was satisfied with it.

The pool looked nice altho I didn't go in. And a small gym/workout space is another great thing for a motel to offer.

Reviews of Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg