Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
275 East Johnson Avenue
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Inn Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 4 of 7 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Battle Ground, WA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The swimming pool wasn't crowded when we were there. Most of the time we had it to ourselves. The Safeway across the parking lot was very convenient.
The continental breakfast wasn't very good. Just donuts, cereal, yogurt. No protein to be found.

There was free parking, free wifi. The tv did not have a dvd player. The toilet flushed really loudly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Sacramento, CA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was clean and comfortable and we were very satisfied. We would stay there again!
No.

Great place to stop when traveling along the Oregon Coast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
the people are friendly and the rooms are very clean.
NO

The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and very spacious.

Solo Traveler
Larry from Seattle, WA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large, spacious rooms. Quiet at night. Nearby shopping, eating and drinking establishments. Free wifi that worked fine.
I was satisfied with it.

The pool looked nice altho I didn't go in. And a small gym/workout space is another great thing for a motel to offer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Los Angeles, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from Clovis, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is located close to downtown and within walking distance to a Safeway. The staff was very nice and let us use the lobby for entertaining our visit with family at the late hours of night. The pool is wonderful and the river walk is nice outside.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan Hill, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Easy access, nice lobby, nice view of the slough. The price was good.
Floor under carpet was lumpy, and the air conditioning was quite loud.

Pretty good for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location and the girl at the front desk was very friendly.
The shower was a bit iffy...switched from hot to cold at random.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jerry from Scottsdale, AZ
September 18, 2013
5.0
The night clerk was a fanatic about smokers, she said you have to go 100 yards away from the hotel (in the bushes) to smoke. After 30 min of harrassing me about smoking, we finally got a smoking room. I will never stay there again, the rooms were OK .
Reviews of Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg