Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Edgewater Inn Coos Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
275 East Johnson Avenue
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Inn Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 4 of 8 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Springfield, OR
May 11, 2017
Couple
2.0
Says pool hours are 6am-10pm except they closed it for "chemical testing" until lunch time. One of the two treadmills in the gym didnt work at all and the working one was falling apart. The rates for this place were ridiculous for what we got.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, OR
April 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Everything was wrong and the manager was a complete jerk! If you don't want people smoking on property PUT SIGNS UP! And she needs proper training in customer service, you don't YELL at adults especially when they were unaware.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glide, OR
January 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, OR
December 6, 2016
2.0
This was the worst experience we have had. Had to leave a $300 deposit because we were 'local'. The had to have an inspection of our room before leaving. Then was charged twice for the stay, took 2 days to be reimbursed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
October 6, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
September 15, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
It was quiet and close to grocery stores.
Ok, I chose this hotel because it included breakfast. This consisted of donuts, fruit cups, juice, granola bars and coffee. No protein or anything healthy. Had I know this was their breakfast I would not have booked a room here.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
July 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
location and price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The best thing was the price.
I didn't like the view considering we checked in early. Was hoping for a room with a view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was okay, and quite
I was put in a second floor room with arthritis, not a good idea. The room had damage to the door, some furniture, there was a burn mark in the floor. Nice sign posted your dog goes pea anywhere other than the pet area additional $100 is going to be tacke
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Norwalk, CT
March 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to downtown attractions.
The worst thing was the staff. The lady at the front desk was just horrible! The room decor was dingy and from the 80's era. Won't be making the mistake of booking this room again!
Reviews of Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Inn Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.