Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B

Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B

Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
99 W. Plant St.
Winter Garden, FL 34787

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B in Winter Garden

# 1 of 7 hotels in Winter Garden
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indialantic, FL
January 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Decore, staff and food were great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelsea, VT
February 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Many antiques and very comfortable. Personalized breakfast service. Felt private and quiet, while still being able to mingle with other guest. Great location, right in the quaint Winter Garden.
Solo Traveler
Catherine from Urbandale, IA
February 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The managers are considerate and accommodating. Even did my laundry. Breakfasts/snacks were nice. Rooms are comfortable and beautiful. Includes tub. The hotel is historic and is located on a bike trail, in an area with restaurants and shops. Easy to find.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Floral City, FL
February 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very relaxing and quaint.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbrookville, NY
January 25, 2016
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
November 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charm and friendliness of staff as well as proximity to activities in Downtown Winter Garden.
Minor nitpick only: Sometimes the charm of a structure being true to its 100-year old origins reminds you of the modern amenities and design we've all grown accustomed to. Doorways are a little shorter, showers and baths a little tighter, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
September 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was a lovingly restored 1920's hotel. The staff, breakfast, and room were great. Nothing bad to say at all! We surely felt as if we were stepping back into a simpler, kinder, more elegant time.
Nothing!
Solo Traveler
Juan from Brooklyn, NY
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything especially the hosts
Senior Travelers
Amy from Columbus, OH
March 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
When walking in you are transported back to the late 1920's, it was beautiful and quaint. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating given we needed the elevator for my elderly mother frequently.
Given the age and upholding the historic features the windows are not very insulated for noise. We had one night when the bar patrons from next door hung out in parking lot very loudly. This is just a minor payoff to the quality of staff and setting.
Couple
Michael from Merced, CA
February 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was a trip back and time and our room was comfortable. Staff were helpful. The location was great. We had a good time walking around the old town.
Some of the other guest were noisy at 5:30 AM. There conversations were amplified while walking down the hallway due to hard surfaces throughout the old Hotel. The fragrance in the room was a little overpowering and was plugged in next to the bed.

Over all a good stay in an interesting area.

Reviews of Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Hotel, A Historic B&B
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.