Edgewater Beach Hotel

Edgewater Beach Hotel

Edgewater Beach Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North
Naples, FL 34102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Beach Hotel in Naples

# 16 of 68 hotels in Naples
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location.Great staff with excellent customer skills.We will definitely go back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, FL
July 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
The suite itself was spacious. The location of the hotel (on the beach) was very desirable.
The glass was cracked on the exterior sliding doors in our suite. We could not get our A/C to work properly and the room was stuffy at night. The hotel dining room was small and in the lobby so guests were constantly walking past our dining table.

Great beach location. Spacious suites. Small bar and dining area.

Couple
Paul from Forest Hill, MD
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is one of the nicest choices for an on-the-beach hotel in Naples. The staff is great, and the (renovated) rooms are top-notch.
The drink prices at the Tiki bar can't get much higher. At least, I hope not.
Couple
Theresa from Norwalk, CT
April 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Edgewater is a beautiful property with a prime location right on the beach. The all-suite rooms were all newly renovated and lovely. Even at the tail end of the busy season, the personnel were very accommodating - great service!
A bit of a wait for housekeeping on the busiest Saturday night.
Couple
Frederick from Wellesley Island, NY
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, comfortable rooms, wonderful views.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Manotick, Canada
February 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Nothing to add to above.
In this day and age connectivity is very important. The wifi service at the Edgewater was poor, with a weak signal and slow download. At the prices they charge, I expected a much better wifi service because my wife and I depend on it.
Couple
Scott from Chagrin Falls, OH
February 6, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Franã§Ois from Montreal, Canada
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff staff and location! As soon as you walk in staff is polite and friendly they all work as a team and are extremely helpfull. It's a wonderful feeling to see a hotel with experienced or and concerned employes who I felt worked like it was there busine
A hot tub would be a nice thing to add in the future . Or heat up the pool if possible Miami style.( warmer )

Great location , great people smiling and helpfull but not all over you all the time. Rooms are large and feel like home , laundry room is a nice idea and is very clean.(they even give you the soap). But most of all staff makes the difference and chef for the restaurants is excellent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerald from Sparta, NJ
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel, staff, and location were absolutely fantastic!! The entire hotel has been refinished and is perfect!! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and always went out of their way to make you feel welcome!!
Not one thing. It was a great place!
Couple
Pierre from Miami Beach, FL
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beach area very well organized poroblems with a) WIFI and 2) coffee machine and 3)toilets Too much for only one night !!!!
Reviews of Edgewater Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.