Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort

Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort in Panama City Beach

Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort

Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
11212 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort in Panama City Beach

# 24 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, OH
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dan from Etowah, NC
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
All the amanities
No internet access....needs updated

Spots on carpets.. Needs updated

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beach view and the location of the hotel as comapred to the beach.
The parking spaces were tight and minimal to the amount of rooms in the hotel.

The customer service was lacking. The customer is always right, does not apply to them. If they can't accomodate, I can understand. The way they talk to you can use improvement.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson, GA
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our room in the resort building was very accommodating. We loved the location of the resort. It was separated from the commercialism enough to feel like you were secluded....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was nice right off the beach. Pool area. Friendly staff minus the pushy housekeeping. Family-friendly. Two beds in each room.
The tub in both bathrooms did not drain while showering. Tile floors in the kitchen were sticky. We mostly walked around in flip flops. There was a huge crack in the ceiling of one of the bedrooms. Free wired internet, no Wi-Fi in rooms.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised that the 2 bedroom villa had two beds in each room. The only major problem in the room was the shower not draining. We were there for a family wedding. Everything was done on the resort (ceremony, reception) so it was convenient to walk or take the shuttle around the resort. Some of the wait staff for the reception looked miserable and gave a bit of an attitude. The lady managing the wedding was very nice and helpful. She tried her best to make sure we were taken care of and having a great time. It was pretty quiet and peaceful at night on the villas side of the resort. On the towers side of the resort, there was some commotion, but nothing too bothersome. We felt pretty safe walking around the resort at night. Upon checkout, it was a little hectic. We were running a little behind and it was not helpful that housekeeping was banging on our door and rushing us while we were trying to pack up. We had a great and pleasant stay up until check out day, where it felt like we were being pushed out of the room. But, our mood changed when we went to check out at the front office and asked if we could keep our tags so that we could enjoy the beach and pool area before heading back home. The front desk lady said it was okay and that our parking pass was valid until the next day. On the beach, the lounge rental guy was friendly and got us set up. He gave us a spot where we were alone and not surrounded by too any people so that we could enjoy ourselves. The loungers cost $35. Overall experience, 8/10. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Austin, TX
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
flithy room, bad location, no maid service, horrible location dirty, dirty, dirty
flithy room, bad location, no maid service, horrible location dirty, dirty, dirty

flithy room, bad location, no maid service, horrible location dirty, dirty, dirty

Group Traveler
Cheetara from Jonesboro, GA
April 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beach view, gated community, security, and the room
No

It was a great hotel, perfect location

Couple
Vetress from Riverdale, GA
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good location
No beside the up over my head. Up stairs

On a scale of 1/10 20

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrow, GA
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
On the beach
Carpet was real nasty and smelled sour and the roaches was all over
Reviews of Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg