Hotels in Panama City Beach

Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort

Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort

Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
11212 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort in Panama City Beach

# 21 of 58 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vetress from Riverdale, GA
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good location
No beside the up over my head. Up stairs

On a scale of 1/10 20

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrow, GA
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
On the beach
Carpet was real nasty and smelled sour and the roaches was all over
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Gurnee, IL
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location and child friendly hotel
booking issues with another agency will not work on any changes

a okay hotel not really the best but okay

Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
August 5, 2013
4.0
Access to the ocean, and beautiful lagoon pool.

Got a bill for another $140.00 add on fees. The hotel basically stated that's what you get when dealing with third party. I thought it was in bad taste.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Se Decatur, AL
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very nice pool. The restaurant was delicious and had reasonable prices. The beach offered plenty of entertainment and overall had a good family feel.
Our room! And it needed to be updated

Our room (609) was horrible! It smelled like mold so bad that we had to take fabric softener sheets and place them in all the vents so it would camouflage the oder. The bed, door, and dryer all needed to be replaced. It was not clean and needed a makeover. I had to ask for towels and tolet paper because the cleaning people didn't leave any. I would say for the money it was ok, but could use a update for sure. I was asked by a manager how my stay was and I explained, they told me how sorry they were and gave me a small refund and said I would receive a discount on my next stay at any of their locations. I do realize these condos are owned by different people and not this hotel, but the hotel did try very hard to make it right. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Natchez, MS
June 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was a beautiful hotel. I felt at home in the condo.
No

The staff was friendly. The whole property was beautiful and not too far from anything we wanted to do. The main pool was gorgeous.

Couple
Jazmin from Deltona, FL
June 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
Plenty of room and clean place
Would not allow scooters on property

Staff was rude and place was overpriced

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Columbus, GA
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The Staff was great. Transportation from room to beach/pool was fabulous!Master Bedroom furniture and kitchen was really nice.
Tile floors throughout kitchen/living areas and bathrooms was so dirty the bottoms of our feet were BLACK the entire time! Living room furniture was old and worn out, very uncomfortable.

As a whole, the resort was very nice--pretty much what I expected for an older resort. There should be pictures of the ACTUAL room you are renting on the website, rather than the nicest room on the property. This was misleading.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Janesville, WI
June 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is what brings us back. I also like the amenities each room offers.
We waited 1 1/2 hours to check in because hotel couldn't locate our reservations the Priceline sent over. After a day there we found broken glass and eggs all over our 2nd floor and wasn't cleaned up until 24 hr later.

This was my second time at resort. My first time was wonderful but this last stay I was not very happy with having to wait so long to check in. The room we got was kind of beat up with part of the walls were flaking and just not as nice as the too I was in before. The didnt do too much cleaning of the exterior of the building (beer cans in pool) and egg/glass on ground outside our room for entire day.. Otherwise the beach was clean and beautiful and hotel manager was very interactive with my daughter while we waited to check in. We were just disappointed and are thinking of relocating our stay next year. ...read more

Jeff from Columbus, GA
June 4, 2013
6.0
Nice and spaceage
The room was alot more than I was expecting. Did not like that need to be more up front with pricing
Reviews of Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg