Edgecliff Motel

Edgecliff Motel

Edgecliff Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3733 Southwest Highway 101
Lincoln City, OR 97367

Hotel Guest Rating for Edgecliff Motel in Lincoln City

# 22 of 32 hotels in Lincoln City
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edgecliff Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgecliff Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edgecliff Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Devils Lake, ND
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was clean & Ok. I was used to heating besides a gas fireplace as doesn't help in the bathroom.
There was a misunderstanding on the price of the room. The motel said they will send a refund-we will see.
Couple
Andrew from Springfield, OR
April 1, 2015
Couple
2.0
The king jacuzzi sweet was nice.
the other room was terrible and the bed was uncomfortable. The front desk guy was different. We had a lot of issues and they never offered us a credit or anything.
Solo Traveler
Betty from Gresham, OR
March 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
This hotel was awful. I ended up not staying at all. I just left. In hindsight, I should asked for my money back, but I had been traveling for weeks and was just tired. I ended up driving for 2 1/2 more hours just to come home. I will never book at this h
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baker City, OR
March 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The view of the ocean was gorgeous, the gas fireplace was a nice amenity to the room and the bed was comfortable all for a great price!
There really wasn't anything I didn't like. It was pretty much a normal stay of any hotel/motel with the usual noise. All in all it was a great stay and I'd definitely stay there again in the future.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Unincorporated, OR
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location and view
Customer service from man at desk was horrible. He is very condescending and rude.
Couple
Irving from Lafayette, OR
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Enjoyed view of ocean. Enjoyed the jacuzzis tub, lots of room for 2.
Noise above room, but you always run into that.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Junction City, OR
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The view of the sunset on the ocean was amazing.
No elevator.

I was in town for a conference. While the motel is a little old fashioned, it more than suited my needs. I would definitely stay there again if another conference is scheduled in that area again.

Couple
Nathan from Portland, OR
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff. Very accommodating. Awesome view of the ocean and very close to everything. Will come back for sure.
Very uncomfortable be. Only two pillows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
August 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
Jacuzzi tub was nice but hard to get in and especially out of. Window was too high to see ocean from tub.
Driveway hard to see until right at it. Beach access very difficult. Room decor cold and unappealing. TV remote didn't work well. No table. View wasn't that great for the room "with the best view"! Brunch lacked appeal & selection with no protein.

If you like paying a lot of money and getting little for it, this is the place for you!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, WA
February 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
The ocean view.
Bed was rock hard.

The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but I wasn't thrilled with this hotel. The room I reserved was a Queen, but they gave us a full. The bed was also one of the hardest beds I've ever had to sleep on. We also had drunk neighbors standing on the balcony at 3:00 in the morning yelling. Wouldn't stay here again.

Reviews of Edgecliff Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edgecliff Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.