Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point

Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point

Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
15 Mac Arthur Boulevard
Somers Point, NJ 08244

Hotel Guest Rating for Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point in Somers Point

# 5 of 6 hotels in Somers Point
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.2.0
1.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charlene from Campbell, NY
September 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The carpet was not clean. Bugs were crawling on the walls and in bathroom. I only got a partial refund when I put a bug from my room on the front desk in front of the clerk. Also the shower was cold after 1 shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Medford, NJ
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the staff member that checked me in was very friendly. very close to the ocean city bridge. right across the street from wawa and the windjammer resturant
the room was so gross. it seemed so dirty, smelled nasty.the carpet felt disgusting and I wouldn't let my son take his sneakers off. there was a dead mosquito in the shower up on the wall. crickets in the room. the pool was not clear at all.
Melanie from Washington Twp, NJ
July 29, 2015
it close to Ocean City
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Voorhees, NJ
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Booked 1 room with 2 queen beds - they overbooked gave us 1 bed and a God awful pull out bed. Nothing fully attached in bathroom to walls - dirty bathroom - towels thin and rough - rail to pool broken/wobbly - paid for both nights stayed only one
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from South Deerfield, MA
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Fast and easy check in and check out.
The feeling of the floor- Do not walk barefoot on the floor.

It was a last minute booking and we got what we paid for. The room smelled when we walked in. I got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom and the floor felt so gross, I assume from the pool. The sheets smelled like bleach which is better than the latter of the smells that could have been. We basically needed somewhere to sleep for the Jack Frost Classic race. It was local and conveniently close to all we needed in the area and close to the track. For the few hours we needed it- we arrived at midnight and left by 8am- I would stay again. If we were to stay longer I would not stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanticoke, PA
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Drive up to room/close to beach
Room smelled musty..had to get air fresheners..plumbing wouldnt drain...hair ball in shower drain...paper Bathgate? Almost fell in shower.. pool not warm(says heated) guests left garbage all round pool..wasn't cleaned up till next day. Breakfast no thanks
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chanelle from Philadelphia, PA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was great.
The room was very dirty, the TV did not work and there was a spider in the bed. We left. Too much money for terrible service and dirty rooms. We will never return and ended our trip early because of this terrible experience.

Outdated TV with no HBO which was advertised. The room looked NOTHING like what was on the website, the wi-fi didn't work either and there was a huge pile of dirty laundry outside our door.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Millersville, MD
August 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
The family who runs the hotel is very friendly and accommodating.
The motel is very old and seedy. At one time, it must have served as adequate lodgings, but it has not aged well. Had I not had non-refundable rooms, I would not have stayed the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatfield, PA
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location convenient. Friendly staff. I found it clean. It was what I expected. Great price and found it good enough for a shore trip.
Wifi didn't t work well in room. Had to step out in the parking lot to get reception. Had to juggle the toilet handle for the toilet to stop running noise.

I would go back again. The lodge was quiet and pool was nice with a life guard. Lodge needs updating but found my trip here a good experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristel from Effort, PA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to ocean city beach and 20 mins from sea isle city beach
The room smelled so horrible (mildew/musty) that after an hour, I asked the front desk if there were any other rooms available. They said they were sold out (sign said vacancy) and offered deodorizing spray. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it.

Cheap hotel if you plan not to use the room. I suggest you plan all day activities so your NOT there. Price is low but you get what you pay for - including "undesirable" hotel guests.

Reviews of Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Economy Motel Inn and Suites Somers Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.