Economy Inn Okeechobee

Economy Inn Okeechobee in Okeechobee

Economy Inn Okeechobee

Economy Inn Okeechobee Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
507 North Parrott Avenue
Okeechobee, FL 34972

Hotel Guest Rating for Economy Inn Okeechobee in Okeechobee

# 2 of 10 hotels in Okeechobee
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Economy Inn Okeechobee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Economy Inn Okeechobee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Economy Inn Okeechobee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Charlestown, IN
March 14, 2014
9.0
Clean and friendly. They let us park our van with trailer in a place where we didn't have to unhitch. Let us check out 1 hr late.
Nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gwinn, MI
February 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Price'. WWII connection
No public area,very noisy

Only stayed cause I booked through Priceline too late for free cancellation, I did not read the fine print

Solo Traveler
Dustin from Maitland, FL
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean and quiet rooms
Not very good parking if u have a bassboat and no outlets outside.
Solo Traveler
Frank from Riverview, FL
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff.
No. It was a great stay.

I 100% recommend this motel.

Couple
Gary from Winter Haven, FL
June 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
location and price

The hotel was exactly what I expected. It was clean and adequate. The air conditioner was recently cleaned and working great although it was a little loud. Would recommend for anyone on a tight budget.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hillq, FL
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was clean, and for the price it was ok.
It was hard to find in the night because their sign didn't light up. I had to run a extention cord into the bathroom to us my hair dryer. It only had one plug, the old style that is attached to the light above the sink. The towels felt like sandpaper.

The room was clean and that was the best thing going for it. The bathroom electric is outdated, the towel felt like sandpaper, and the staff wasn't friendly. It's had to find at night because the hotel name doesn't light up at night.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
March 15, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0

I booked this Hotel for one of my associates who was traveling to Okeechobee for business. My advice, do not try to go inexpensive in Okeechobee. Stick to the well known Hotels. Room was extremely dirty, no working water and rude staff.

Solo Traveler
Myris from Tucson, AZ
February 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
price only
it was absolutely filthy and had random large groups of men hanging around. I did complain to management but they made me feel as if I was making too much of it. As a single woman traveling alone, I did not appreciate that.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Group Traveler
Bernard from West Palm Beach, FL
February 18, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Location

The location was the best part of this motel. Close to lake okeechobee. Rooms were what you would expect for the price. Staff wasn't very friendly. Bring flip flops because shower flooring wasn't very clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Janice from Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Economical.
Took too long for shower to get warm, telephone did not work, no coffee in the morning.

This motel served its purpose; somewhere to lay my head for the night. Accommodations were clean, and supported my immediate needs. I would recommend this for short stays, and for people who are not looking for expensive accommodations.

Reviews of Economy Inn Okeechobee
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Economy Inn Okeechobee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg