Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View

Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View

Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
9601 4th View Street
Norfolk, VA 23503

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View in Norfolk

See Most Popular hotels in Norfolk
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Louisville, KY
January 9, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was the only thing good about it
The hotel was pretty bad
Tony from Bedford, VA
August 14, 2016
6.0
Very dog friendly
Had to change rooms after being there a couple of hours the bath tub backed up across wasn't cooling room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarboro, NC
July 10, 2016
4.0
It was walking distance to the ocean. Directly across the street
Yes I was not made aware of the extra fee at the hotel known as a resort fee. It's not a resort hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seabrook, TX
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Horrible in every way. We reserved 2 non smoking rooms, were moved to 3 different times only to settle on the least smelly room (smoke, trash, musk, etc). They charged me ahead of time, and for a second night -- which we did not stay for. Do not stay here
Solo Traveler
Paul from Jacksonville, FL
March 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was convenient to where I was visiting and very inexpensive. The room and linens were clean, the TV channel selection is very good and the wi-fi is surprisingly fast for a low-buck place.
I asked for a non-smoking room, and the room smelled like stale cigarettes. I didn't bother complaining because I was sure that it wouldn't help. The floor felt sticky and gross and the bathroom curtain had mold on it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
March 16, 2016
1.0
Nothing
They have roaches bedbugs and the rooms all have some type of mildew in them I had an allergic reaction and the owner never showed her face or have me my refund I plan to sue
Business Traveler
Cristina from Winston Salem, NC
January 12, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was the best part about the hotel
Everything else I did not like about this hotel
Joe from Suffolk, VA
December 12, 2015
1.0
location was the only good thing about this place, easy access to interstate.
the room was nasty, it had bed bugs and i got bit several times. i couldn't stay all nite because of the bugs and had to leave early morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
August 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
I killed roaches in our room the room was also dusty and not very clean! But you get what you pay for.
Couple
Lamonica from Aylett, VA
March 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was filthy and run down. I requested a new comforter because blood was on it and was advised that they didn't have any. I asked for a refund and was advised no refunds. I then had to go down to front desk and wait for a comforter.
Reviews of Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Norfolk - Ocean View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.