Economy Inn Hollywood

Economy Inn Hollywood

Economy Inn Hollywood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
5308 West Sunset Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Hotel Guest Rating for Economy Inn Hollywood in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Economy Inn Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Economy Inn Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Economy Inn Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel was so dirty and old, avoid it as soon as possible.
We have stayed there for two nights. They didn't clean up the room at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was an inexpensive hotel that was close to several stores and the Metro Rail (subway).
The location is in a less than ideal area in terms of overall seediness.

Everything went as expected. A real value for the price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
March 23, 2014
3.0
The bed was really big, but it was more on the hard side.
the location was horrible... I was woken up by two men screaming ooutside. It was scary, took me awhile to fall back to sleep.

if u want something cheap then this is the place, by u get what u pay for. I would much rather pay $20 more and feel safe

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
January 20, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms were surprisingly clean and really reasonably sized. I also liked the free WiFi.
The staff wasn't too friendly and there was a lot of noise (foot traffic, people chatting, etc.) all night.
Solo Traveler
Darren from Los Angeles, CA
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and spacious. Very quite an relaxing. Staff was awesome!
I liked everything about this place.if you want to just relax have nobody bother you...stay here. I loved it.

I recommend it highly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 19, 2013
8.0
Location. Not the ideal area to stay in, yet it was perfect for the needs of the moment.

Clean beds. Pleasant and efficient staff. Close to where we needed to be. Close to ocean. Hot - really - water with good water pressure.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Ordered a 2 bed thru Priceline arrived and only one he'd was available. Hotel made no accommodations and basically was trying to throw us out at 12am to find a room with 2 beds if we weren't happy there.

Hardly any towels, tv, phone didn't work, there was a draft, not very clean, no parking, overall a hassle!!

Couple
Jennifer from Visalia, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice. The convenience of the liqour store and donut store near by was cool. Def. The distance to universal city walk was was great.
The only thing may be the area but def. Could of been.worse.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Not too many guests
Bad neighborhood. Saw a fight break out across the street. Lots of shady people walking around

This place seems ok if u r on a budget

Reviews of Economy Inn Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Economy Inn Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.