Econolodge Woodstock

Econolodge Woodstock in Woodstock

Econolodge Woodstock

Econolodge Woodstock Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
15 Graham Street
Woodstock, ON N4S 6J5

Hotel Guest Rating for Econolodge Woodstock in Woodstock

# 3 of 7 hotels in Woodstock
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econolodge Woodstock
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econolodge Woodstock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econolodge Woodstock

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zeeland, MI
August 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
What a dive. Who puts rooms in a basement floor with a small window at the ceiling. Probably not even legal. No elevator to get down to our room either. Breakfast was horrible and we basically just left in the morning. Absolutely nothing to do close.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Collingwood, Canada
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very accommodating. Staff was very friendly and kids loved the breakfast! Hotel is newly renovated and very nice inside. Was worth the drive off the hwy. We have been to this hotel now three times and love it. Close to downtown and coffee shop :)
The drive to hotel was not as close as the others off the HWY but the hotel was worth the extra 5mins. I
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Courtice, Canada
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
clean
no parking parking on street

ok hotel not recomened for a family

Business Traveler
Bruno from Toronto, Canada
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice little room, beds were comfy.
Staff member on Saturday morning couldn't be bothered to put breakfast out a few minutes early because she was too busy smoking. Had to be at work early & thats why I asked. When mentioned to the night staff, she apologised for this new employees behavior

Breakfast was ok, no great shakes, but need something other than apples for fruit.

Business Traveler
Donald from Tecumseh, Canada
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
No

The hotel was surprisingly good, my main concern was with priceline I bid on the room and was able to get it for XXX with the additional service charges it came out to be almost XXX add on the american currency exchange on my Canadian occupancy which brings it to almost XXX My caution to anybody using these systems "buyer beware" I would have saved more money if I would have called the hotel direct. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff were efficient and accommodating and bed was very comfortable.
Lack of counter space in bathroom and squeaky floors. Thin walls meant that you could hear every door slam footstep walked.

Overall, quiet location and room met our needs. Friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, MI
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and price

Great! Definitely will stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Thamesford, Canada
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
no parking lot u have to park on street and during day u have to move car multiple times
Couple
Ricky from Vancouver, Canada
September 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
the price
there is no elevator in this hotel¿Also¿the sound insulation is poor; outside conversation noise lingered on until 1:00 AM

To be honest, I don't expect too much on a two-star hotel. But this one, under this price, should receive an honor roll. If the owner can raise the booking price $5 more, and give the guests a heartier breakfast. I believe he can receive more accolades.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Collingwood, Canada
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very friendly and remembered us and our room number.
Breakfast was simple, selection was always the same everyday. More choice would have been nice.
Reviews of Econolodge Woodstock
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econolodge Woodstock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg