Econo Lodge Wooster

Econo Lodge Wooster

Econo Lodge Wooster Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2137 E. Lincoln Way
Wooster, OH 44691

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Wooster in Wooster

# 4 of 7 hotels in Wooster
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Wooster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Wooster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Wooster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ellen from Greensboro, NC
August 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Not much
Location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Belgian waffles
The bathroom sink and tub--looked like they had not been cleaned in quite a while. The door knob on the bathroom door was loose and needed to be tightened. The free breakfast was very limited with no fruit or yogurt.

Below average to average motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shippensburg, PA
August 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
bed was clean
Not as clean as it should have been
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
July 29, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Rooms smell bad. Chairs with cigarettes burning marks. Old carpet. Leaking air condition, poor cleaning and refreshing your soap, towels. Overall very poor hotel and unreasonably priced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was nice.
Breakfast was disappointing. Nothing fresh, bad coffee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona Lake, IN
July 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had a very nice room with up-to-date accommodations. No unwanted odors (as in our last hotel). Except for dog food pieces that were missed under a table, the room was clean and fresh. I liked the refrigerator and hair dryer in room.
Breakfast was mainly "carbs" - bread, bagels, rolls, cereal. There was no fruit, yogurt, hot oatmeal, etc. Waffle maker was nice however. Also, there were pieces of dog food under the table in our room when we arrived, which we called to have cleaned.

Staff was friendly. Most things considered, it was a very nice stay and good accommodations for a two star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
July 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location is close to highway
Room was not clean at all. Crumbs were on the floor and sheets had stains. Asked for sheets to be changed and they never were. Terrible service. Guy at the front desk wouldn't even acknowledge that stained sheets were a problem.
Couple
Joseph from Marion, OH
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean,very friendly staff,big room and pet friendly
No
Couple
Philip from Atwater, OH
June 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was very helpful.
The fact that a very loud bar was part of the hotel and close enough to the room to hear the the loud guffaughing and profanity inside the room. Not at all a pleasant experience.

The bathroom was tiny, barely sufficient for anything you might use it for.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellow Springs, OH
May 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great shower, comfortable bed, liked room location. room was clean, staff was accomodating, offered free internet and a continental breakfast. Has an indoor pool.
Room was fine for us because we did not plan to sit around there all day, just mainly watch a little TV and sleep there. Worked out great for our trip at the town where we were spending a few days. Easy to get to, near a main highway.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Wooster
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Wooster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.