Econo Lodge Wexford

Econo Lodge Wexford in Wexford

Econo Lodge Wexford

Econo Lodge Wexford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
107 V.I.P. Drive
Wexford, PA 15090

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Wexford in Wexford

# 1 of 1 hotels in Wexford
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Wexford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Wexford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Wexford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibsonia, PA
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
The rooms on the second floor were not as nice as the rooms on the first floor based on prior stays
Business Traveler
Matthew from Fairborn, OH
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The beds were extremely uncomfortable.

Older building in the middle of remodeling some parts.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is convenient.
The breakfast area is very small, only 3 tables (literally). Breakfast has no eggs and sausage which other hotels do. It has no elevator, seriously.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Grand Blanc, MI
August 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The easy to get to location and addequit parking
Booked a room with smoking but wasn't available at check in. Was okay, just went outside to smoke. Weather was good.
Couple
Jeffrey from Cambridge Springs, PA
May 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly. It was clean and didn't have the usual hotel smell to it.
Can't think of anything except it needs more than one waffle maker for the breakfast.

The staff was friendly. The room was nice. It did not smell like some hotels I have been in. I would give your hotel a thumbs up if any of my friends asked.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Houston, TX
October 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, friendly helpful staff, very good cleaning, and price.
Strong tobacco smell in the corridor outside rooms 105-109.

Very strategic location, good value, and helpful staff.

Couple
Augie from Leonard, MI
August 21, 2012
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff.
No new soap for 3 days; boxes in hallways; outside doors not locked; expensive for economy motel.
Solo Traveler
Beth from Baltimore, MD
August 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was nice, and the free breakfast & internet was awesome given the low price!
I was stuck with the hotel room with the "trick" door that wouldn't open easily

Overall the stay was fine. The breakfast was nice, the internet was adequate. But I was stuck with the room that was literally the one room in the whole hotel that has the "trick" door that was nearly impossible to open. It would take 20 minutes of pushing and shoving and a million attempts at opening the door in order to open the door because there was a mechanical problem with the door (the key card system was fine, it was the actual lock). Normally I would have been ok with this issue if they had been able to give me a new room, but the hotel was booked to capacity so there was no alternative room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Mike from Arlington, VA
June 7, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
It was cheap and easy in / easy out on the expressway.
There was a sewage-like odor coming out of the kitchen sink when water was running.

This is an average to below-average economy hotel located right off the Pennsylvania turnpike. The room was clean, sheets were clean, and bathroom / sink were clean. However, there was a distinct sewage odor coming from the sink in the bathroom when the water was running.I stopped here to break up a long drive. It served its purpose, though I was not comfortable spending any more time in the hotel than I had to. I wouldn't recommend it to other travelers. You get what you pay for. ...read more

Business Traveler
Shawna from Defiance, OH
June 5, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was clean, and it had a decent continental breakfast.
Its not close to anything, but I was just staying for the night and moving on.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Wexford
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Wexford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Wexford
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Wexford
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Wexford
dg