Econo Lodge Wall

Econo Lodge Wall in Wall

Econo Lodge Wall

Econo Lodge Wall Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
804 Glenn Street
Wall, SD 57790

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Wall in Wall

# 3 of 6 hotels in Wall
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Wall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Wall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Wall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was excellent, within walking distance of Wall Drug and all the shopping.
Carpet, in the room, was worn and the entrance was dirty. This hotel is dated, but still very nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the distance was within walking distance of Wall Drug shopping
The room was dirty, the bathroom door was broke, and the bath tub backed up while taking a shower. The pool was cold, they said it was heated. The breakfast was aweful!

I would not recommend this hotel. There was a hotel across the street that had a hot breakfast and was a lot cleaner. they even had an indoor and outdoor pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, MN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We liked the pool
The beds are kind of hard and small
Verified Hotel Guest from Lead, SD
May 26, 2014
6.0
Large clean room.
Continental breakfast was lacking in more healthy choices. The curtain in the room did not adequately block out the exterior light

The hotel is older and dated, but it was clean and quiet.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Los Angeles, CA
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Just off the freeway so we could escape quickly. Half the rooms are Pet-friendly.
"Breakfast" was a bowl of gravy and white bread. Front desk really hates third-party websites like Priceline and will let you know that. Room was small, dark and creepy with a "meth-smoking/drug-related homicide" ambience.

For $xxx/night (got stuck here during Sturgis) hair conditioner for the shower would've been nice. Hard water plus no hair conditioner turned my hair into a giant dreadlock. Front desk staff unfriendly, and even more so after they discovered I was a Priceline customer. The steps to my room on the top floor were very slippery after the evening thunderstorm so anyone interested in easy lawsuits and a permanent disability should consider staying here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dionne from Aberdeen, SD
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff was very nice to work with
We picked this hotel for the swimming pool and when we got there the pool wasn't even filled up so the kids could not swim
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Cheyenne, WI
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the staff was very helpful and friendly
had to stand on chair to turn on air conditioner found hair in bed breakfast was not as represented some furniture had peeling trash pick up about 4:30 or 5 am. very noisey.room right next to it

not extremely inviting from outside. reception area not so inviting either. staff very kind and helpful. it was fairly clean, but needed some repair and up dating. for the money and the advertising, I expected better. will not stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vong from Eagan, MI
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
easy check-in, good breakfast with adequate hours
the smell of the room was overpowering in a negative manner

We wanted to stay in Wall so we could explore Wall but we decided to see/do other things. The kids really wished the outdoor pool was open because it was warm. Internet was fast. The only bad thing about the hotel was the odor. Rather strong and unpleasant. The breakfast was good and the hours it was open was sufficient. I don't know if we'd stay there again, though.

Senior Travelers
Nor from Belvidere, IL
August 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
The staff friendly and they provided cloths for wiping down Harleys
The room

Way over priced and better quality in a Motel 6.

Couple
Lloyd from Saskatoon, Canada
July 31, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location.
It rained in the room, pool was dirty. Breakfast horrible.

Overall, room was clean, but it rained and our room got wet too, then we went to the pool one afternoon and it was not cleaned and we had to use leaf skimmer to clean before we could use. The breakfast was coffee and juice, cereals was 2, biscuits and gravy, toast, no fruit or yogurts.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Wall
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Wall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg