Econo Lodge Wall

Econo Lodge Wall in Wall

Econo Lodge Wall

Econo Lodge Wall Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
804 Glenn Street
Wall, SD 57790

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Wall in Wall

# 3 of 6 hotels in Wall
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Wall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Wall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Wall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Margareta from Durham, NC
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy to find. Generous breakfast. Nice desk people.
Not really. It got crowded when everybody tried to have breakfast at the same time - to be expected.

It is one of many similar hotels in the small town Wall, which is the best place to stay when you visit Badlands National Park in South Dakota. I liked the hotel and will look for Econolodges next time I go somewhere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owen, WI
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Faulkton, SD
August 6, 2014
10.0
THIS HOTEL WAS A VERY NICE SURPRISE IN EVERY RESPECT FROM THE STAFF IN THE OFFICE TO HOW NICE THE ROOM WAS. WE WILL RETURN!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was excellent, within walking distance of Wall Drug and all the shopping.
Carpet, in the room, was worn and the entrance was dirty. This hotel is dated, but still very nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the distance was within walking distance of Wall Drug shopping
The room was dirty, the bathroom door was broke, and the bath tub backed up while taking a shower. The pool was cold, they said it was heated. The breakfast was aweful!

I would not recommend this hotel. There was a hotel across the street that had a hot breakfast and was a lot cleaner. they even had an indoor and outdoor pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, MN
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We liked the pool
The beds are kind of hard and small
Verified Hotel Guest from Lead, SD
May 26, 2014
6.0
Large clean room.
Continental breakfast was lacking in more healthy choices. The curtain in the room did not adequately block out the exterior light

The hotel is older and dated, but it was clean and quiet.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Los Angeles, CA
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Just off the freeway so we could escape quickly. Half the rooms are Pet-friendly.
"Breakfast" was a bowl of gravy and white bread. Front desk really hates third-party websites like Priceline and will let you know that. Room was small, dark and creepy with a "meth-smoking/drug-related homicide" ambience.

For $xxx/night (got stuck here during Sturgis) hair conditioner for the shower would've been nice. Hard water plus no hair conditioner turned my hair into a giant dreadlock. Front desk staff unfriendly, and even more so after they discovered I was a Priceline customer. The steps to my room on the top floor were very slippery after the evening thunderstorm so anyone interested in easy lawsuits and a permanent disability should consider staying here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dionne from Aberdeen, SD
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff was very nice to work with
We picked this hotel for the swimming pool and when we got there the pool wasn't even filled up so the kids could not swim
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Cheyenne, WI
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the staff was very helpful and friendly
had to stand on chair to turn on air conditioner found hair in bed breakfast was not as represented some furniture had peeling trash pick up about 4:30 or 5 am. very noisey.room right next to it

not extremely inviting from outside. reception area not so inviting either. staff very kind and helpful. it was fairly clean, but needed some repair and up dating. for the money and the advertising, I expected better. will not stay again.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Wall
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Wall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg