Econo Lodge Villa Rica

Econo Lodge Villa Rica in Villa Rica

Econo Lodge Villa Rica

Econo Lodge Villa Rica Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
124 Highway 61 Connector
Villa Rica, GA 30180

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Villa Rica in Villa Rica

# 2 of 5 hotels in Villa Rica
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Villa Rica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Villa Rica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Villa Rica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Meridian, MS
February 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
bed bugs on both beds manager on duty brought roach spray when notified at 9 pm have photos will forward if requested.

would not refund money. did offer a future stay. stated that they have not ever had this kind of problem before

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Lafayette, IN
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
When we arrived from a ten hour drive we were ready to rest. The front desk lady was extreme rude to us when we said we had a Priceline room. When we ask for a room with two beds she said we had to pay more. Then asked for non smoking and she said no.

I have stayed in alot of hotels with Priceline. I have never had a problem until this hotel. The staff was so rude. When we got in room the chair in the room had stains on it and rips. The outlet with the hairdryer was falling out of the wall. There was a bug in the bed dead. There were spider webs in bathroom. And to top it off,when i asked for owners number or email they said no hes out of country. ...read more

Business Traveler
Thomas from Amelia, OH
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very accommodating and agreed to switch the room from one with one double bed to a room with two double beds because the Priceline online site did not give any options for selection of beds or number of beds needed.
The breakfast was a selection of cereals, danish, bagels, and packaged rolls. I'd prefer a hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, but this was acceptable given the price paid for the room.

The hotel was clean and provided accommodations suitable for a quick business trip to a manufacturer in the area. Staff was very helpful in providing directions to local restaurants and golf courses. I particularly liked the fact that "no smoking" rooms were available and ours bore no hint of smoking smell. My only complaint was the bare bones nature of the Priceline online site which failed to provide an option to select size of beds and number of beds in the room. This gave our hostess a bit of a problem when we checked in, but she was very nice in allowing us a larger room with two double beds. It is a good thing that she had such a room available. Great staff, lousy Priceline website. ...read more

Charlotte from Richmond, VA
July 8, 2013
9.0
Location was easy to find w/o gps.
The area didnt look lively.

It was a good stay, spacious and relatively peaceful.

Patricia from Clover, SC
May 7, 2013
1.0
Location was good right off of Rt.20. Room was clean
Disappointed with the quality of the mattress. It was very lumpy and could feel the springs. The microwave caught on fire and the toilet would not flush. At one o'clock I had to go to the front for a plunger.

Not impressed with breakfast. No coffee-using a 12 cup coffee pot. Only toast available. No fruit or yogurt. Clerk did not seem to care the coffee was empty. Mattress quality was poor. Not impressed with this hotel. Avoid if possible. We went to McDonalds across the street for our breakfast and coffee.

Couple
Cynthia from Mcdonough, GA
January 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location, it was a mile from where we were going.
The hotel was dirty, cob webs all over the ceiling and walls, no battery in the fire alarm and it was hanging off the ceiling. The bedspread had holes.

The location was great but the hotel was a big disappointment for the price and the star.

Senior Travelers
Marylyn from Melbourne, FL
May 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
The evening and cleaning staff were friendly. The room was a good size and well equipped.
The beds were not comfortable.

The room was a good size for two people and was well equipped with refrigerator and microwave as well as the usual hair dryer and iron. The room was clean, but a little heavy on whatever freshener is used.Internet service was provided. The desk clerk in the evening was friendly as was the cleaning staff. The morning clerk at check out was a little stiff. I asked for a receipt for my stay and he was reluctant to provide it as he said I should have gotten one when I checked in. I couldn't find it if I did receive it and he did give me one when I returned to the desk after looking for it. The mattresses were lumpy and somewhat uncomfortable, but not enough to interrupt sleep. Overall a pleasant stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Vic from Lutz, FL
May 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price
Cleanliness was pretty bad. Sheets/blankets were dirty/stained.

Went to the Talladega race and needed a value hotel far enough away from the immediate traffic around the track. There was a dirty wash cloth left in the bathroom, the comforter on the bed was stained - which didn't surprise me, but the light red/tan stains on the sheets and pillow cases did concern me. Additionally, I was led to believe that this hotel had a hot continental breakfast, but they don't. They had a boiling pot of coffee, 3 types of cereal, and some packaged sugar buns. All in all, I would've paid more for a clean room and some hot powder eggs had I have known what I was in for.
...read more

Couple
Jason from Kennesaw, GA
January 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
It was right off the interstate
Could feel the springs in the mattress

Basic hotel. Liked the size of the room itself. TV is old and not HD. Staff was very friendly and prompt in resolving a billing issue.

Couple
Dee from Savannah, GA
November 3, 2010
Couple
7.0

Great place for the price. The rooms are large enough for three beds. Lots of space!

Reviews of Econo Lodge Villa Rica
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Villa Rica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Villa Rica
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Villa Rica
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Villa Rica
dg