Econo Lodge Tupelo

Econo Lodge Tupelo in Tupelo

Econo Lodge Tupelo

Econo Lodge Tupelo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
879 Mississippi Drive
Tupelo, MS 38804

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Tupelo in Tupelo

# 11 of 22 hotels in Tupelo
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Tupelo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southaven, MS
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel room furnished nicely. Everything was neat and clean. They even left a lamp and air conditioner on, so the room was cool and welcoming.
Climbing the stairs to the upper level floor with luggage was a little difficult and awkward.

I hope to get this Hotel on my next visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Southaven, MS
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was safe and clean, close to shopping, restaurants, and the highway. When a situation arose, the staff attempted to correct it and accommodate our needs. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. Free breakfast included fresh waffles.
Initial room we reserved not serviced from previous guests, and the staff was not aware. The next room given to us was later given to another guest, mutually surprised when he came in. Later our room keys didn't work. The staff's system inaccurate.

Hassle of the rooms bothersome, the friendly staff tried to make things right when notified but need better organization. Otherwise, good room for the price and a pleasant stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, KS
July 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was cheap and we pretty much just needed a place to stop on a road trip. Wasn't the best room - but what we expected for the price and star level. It was clean, if a bit run down.
The facets in both the sink and the tub leaked. Not a huge deal, but it would very troublesome if the stay was longer. Breakfast was not very good. The waffle maker didn't seem to make the waffles very well and the biscuits tasted odd.
Business Traveler
Rev Don from Jenks, OK
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendliness of staff
I was in room 214 -- the sink water pressure was EXTREMELY low ... slightly more than a trickle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet, close to shopping, nice pool
Found spiders in my room. I hate spiders.

It's a gem for the price. Small but cozy rooms, nice pool, nice gym. Staff was friendly and accommodating. It has everything you need nearby. It's a steal!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Friendly, helpful staff.
There was NO cold water so I had to take a scalding hot shower! There was even hot water in the toilet!

No maintained crew or plumbers when problems arise on the weekends.

Couple
Alan from Norwood, MO
June 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
This was a miserable place to send someone.

The wifi did not work at all. The hotel was dirty. Check-in took a very long time. I would not recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Teri from Highland, IL
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
It had convenient parking right outside the door of the room.
Room was filthy dirty, no towels and furniture pulled away from the wall. Carpet was filthy and bathroom was also nasty.

Room was filthy dirty, no towels and furniture pulled away from the wall. Carpet was filthy and bathroom was also nasty.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The room was large, plenty of room to move about. It was a handicap room as I requested.
The carpet was badly stained. The polyester mattress had been damaged by the dryer and had hard lumps throughout. It felt like laying on buttons. There was a live centipede crawling on the bathroom floor.

I called ahead to let the staff know that I would be arriving about 11pm. Upon arrival, there wasn't anybody at check-in. The lobby was locked so I rang the bell at the check-in window. Nobody came, even after several rings and waiting outside in the parking area for 10 minutes. I called on the phone and finally a clerk came. The clerk was unable to get us checked in for 30 minutes or so. I think she was having trouble with the computer. We were left standing out in the parking lot all this time and with children. We had our conformation number printed out and finally the clerk gave us our rooms without us signing in. Then there wasn't any towels, wash clothes, or bathmats in the room. We had to go back to the office for them. ...read more

Couple
Gary from Las Vegas, NV
April 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was close to the mall and restaurants.
The carpet felt dirty and was ripped all along the entrance to the bathroom. Would have liked to have an extra blanket (most hotels don't).

The breakfast wasn't bad, waffles, biscuits
gravey, cereal, muffins, oatmeal (in a pkg no extras), toast
juice. No eggs or fruit.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Tupelo
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg