Econo Lodge Tupelo

Econo Lodge Tupelo

Econo Lodge Tupelo Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
879 Mississippi Drive
Tupelo, MS 38804

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Tupelo in Tupelo

# 14 of 21 hotels in Tupelo
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Tupelo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhianna from Nettleton, MS
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool hardly had any other guest .Great breakfast wen we got to eat. Staff friendly in office. Cleaning woman wasnt so nice. I live the fitness room .
The room and all the garbage hid under the sink and under beds and furniture . That they closed the pool at 830 pm.That we mised breakfast the following morning at 9:05 .That the people upstairs in 222 were very annoying we could barely sleep. No lock.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southaven, MS
May 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
locetion right near the mall
Room was smokey and looked nasty. Manager was rudeBreakfast was basically nonexistent only waffle maker and gravy
Couple
Dennis from Snellville, GA
April 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was very clean, amenities were as expected, and, the staff were nice. I would stay there again.

Location was good, easy access to H/W 78.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southaven, MS
April 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was clean and comfortable. I like staying here, if I am working and unsure of my need to stay Staff is very nice and understanding if a late checkout. is requested.
This visit my room was located in the very back of the property, it wasn't as nice as my rooms has been on past stays in the front building. All rooms have very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Picayune, MS
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The general location
The continental breakfast variety, the bed sizes, and the leaking toliet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, MS
December 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was good and the staff was nice.
The room was far below the standard I expected. I reserved a king smoking room, but was told when I arrived that there were no king smoking rooms. The carpet in our room was stained and very dirty. The furniture was falling apart/drawers did not close.

This hotel seemed to be in the middle of much needed renovations. I was most put off by my room not being available despite being able to show my confirmation showing my reservation for a king smoking room. The staff was apologetic, but did not fix the problem or offer any consolation for the inconvenience.

Couple
Nancy from Duluth, MN
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Check-in staff was very nice and welcoming. The staff at breakfast worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect for us. I felt safe in the area and I knew that the rooms would be clean and adequate because I am familiar with Econolodge. Thanks
The water was cold for a long time
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I did like that the hotel made accommodations that fit my needs. The staff was friendly and responded to my specific needs.
I feel like the hotel needs security because I did not feel like I was very safe there on business. It would be helpful to see security and to know they will be helpful in any event.

I did like the cleanness, breakfast was good, the whole hotel seem to be in very good location.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Newnan, FL
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great shower very clean room tv pretty good bed very comfortable
no golf channel on tv
Senior Travelers
Cheryl from Covington, LA
November 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean, no odor. Room needs cosmetic work, tho. Breakfast nothing to write home about -- just meh. Would probably not return next time I'm in area.
Room not dirty just outdated with some stains on floors. Nasty caulking in bathroom.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Tupelo
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.