Econo Lodge Tupelo

Econo Lodge Tupelo

Econo Lodge Tupelo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
879 Mississippi Drive
Tupelo, MS 38804

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Tupelo in Tupelo

# 14 of 22 hotels in Tupelo
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Tupelo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Picayune, MS
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The general location
The continental breakfast variety, the bed sizes, and the leaking toliet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, MS
December 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was good and the staff was nice.
The room was far below the standard I expected. I reserved a king smoking room, but was told when I arrived that there were no king smoking rooms. The carpet in our room was stained and very dirty. The furniture was falling apart/drawers did not close.

This hotel seemed to be in the middle of much needed renovations. I was most put off by my room not being available despite being able to show my confirmation showing my reservation for a king smoking room. The staff was apologetic, but did not fix the problem or offer any consolation for the inconvenience.

Couple
Nancy from Duluth, MN
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Check-in staff was very nice and welcoming. The staff at breakfast worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect for us. I felt safe in the area and I knew that the rooms would be clean and adequate because I am familiar with Econolodge. Thanks
The water was cold for a long time
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I did like that the hotel made accommodations that fit my needs. The staff was friendly and responded to my specific needs.
I feel like the hotel needs security because I did not feel like I was very safe there on business. It would be helpful to see security and to know they will be helpful in any event.

I did like the cleanness, breakfast was good, the whole hotel seem to be in very good location.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Newnan, FL
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great shower very clean room tv pretty good bed very comfortable
no golf channel on tv
Senior Travelers
Cheryl from Covington, LA
November 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean, no odor. Room needs cosmetic work, tho. Breakfast nothing to write home about -- just meh. Would probably not return next time I'm in area.
Room not dirty just outdated with some stains on floors. Nasty caulking in bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atl, GA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient to have dinner and go shopping. The bed is comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Joy from White House, TN
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
There was not a mattress pad on the mattress.....the bed felt dirty without a mattress pad .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Selmer, TN
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ron from Mesa, AZ
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Tupelo
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Tupelo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.