Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Econo Lodge Truman Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
3501 West Broadway
Sedalia, MO 65301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Truman Inn in Sedalia

# 5 of 8 hotels in Sedalia
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Truman Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The proximity to town.
The rooms were dirty, sheets stained. Smelled of musty smoke. No hot water. Fridge didn't work. Witnessed a kidnapping in the parking lot. The receptionist entered our room without knocking at 12:30am whike we slept. We were double charged for the room.
Solo Traveler
Reuben from Shippensburg, PA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
nice clean rooms, everything i needed. good rates good breakfast
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MO
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was good. Desk staff was friendly.
Exercise room had 3 pieces of equipment. 2 of the 3 were broke. Breakfast room wasn't kept up. Cereal stale, no oatmeal, jelly, fruit. Cream cheese in lg. tub for everyone. No elevator.
Couple
Ruth from Richland, MO
March 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in room. They cleaned the room the second day and replaced towels.
Smoke free room smelled strong smoke oder. Waited 45 minutes to have wash clothes delivered, had to get them myself. Towels worn, could see through spots. Breakfast bad, weak coffee, runny gravy. Bed sheets and mattress cover loose and bunching up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
March 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room was big, staff was friendly
Outdated tv, toilet back would over fill when flushed so had to watch toilet to make sure it turned off after every flush, was woke up at 1:30 am from loud banging that kept going off and on all morning
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, IL
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and even kept the hottub open later than posted for us!!!
The only downsides to the hotel were that breakfast was only open until 8:30am; they also need to put cleaner sheets on the beds (we found a few hairs).

We were at the fairgrounds for the rodeo and this location was perfect!!!

Couple
Blake from Hardin, KY
January 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hot tub and pool area was nice room was big and had a nice tv
The hot tub was broken when we got there, the comforter was stained, breakfast was dull.
Solo Traveler
Amber from Rogersville, MO
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cheap price
What I did not like was it was dirty and the lock didn't work well.

Don't stay here unless you're on a budget.

Dawn from Pleasant Hill, MO
September 3, 2014
9.0
Rooms clean and well maintained!! Pool and hot tub awesome! Just wish they had extended time for breakfast.
Business Traveler
Patty from Bloomington, IL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The communication between the staff concerning my late check in.
Yes, the coffee pot in my room was broke.

Overall, it was a nice stay. The breakfast was good and wifi was up and running.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Truman Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Truman Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.