Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Econo Lodge Truman Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3501 West Broadway
Sedalia, MO 65301

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Truman Inn in Sedalia

# 5 of 8 hotels in Sedalia
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Truman Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bunceton, MO
July 11, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing. I checked out 15 minutes after checking in. Room disgusting, horrible smoke smell, bed cover had cigarette holes and stains, red chair black with dirt and grime, wall decor was a framed carnival Air Force poster, was scared to take my shoes off.
Everything. Charged anadditional $25 for early check-in and 1 guest. Said my first card did not work, gave a different card. Both cards were charged. Called and requested refund of one $25 charge, was told to bring them proof of double charge. Thieves!
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Smithville, MO
May 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Lobby was inviting, location was close to the fair grounds and breakfast in the morning was a huge plus
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, MO
March 8, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all.
The "manager"/ "owner". what ever the hell she was. She was no help and this hotel is a thief. Never will stay here again. Excuse for a hotel .
Mark from Washington, IL
March 1, 2016
5.0
The location is wonderful and so close to all restaurants!
Breakfast is only available 5:30-8:30am, so sleeping in and eating breakfast does not go hand in hand! Room was small.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottumwa, IA
February 22, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
I believe our room may have had bed bugs. I was woke up in the middle of the night with bites on the back of my knee.
Business Traveler
Hany from Dayton, OH
November 8, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The proximity to town.
The rooms were dirty, sheets stained. Smelled of musty smoke. No hot water. Fridge didn't work. Witnessed a kidnapping in the parking lot. The receptionist entered our room without knocking at 12:30am whike we slept. We were double charged for the room.
Solo Traveler
Reuben from Shippensburg, PA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
nice clean rooms, everything i needed. good rates good breakfast
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MO
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was good. Desk staff was friendly.
Exercise room had 3 pieces of equipment. 2 of the 3 were broke. Breakfast room wasn't kept up. Cereal stale, no oatmeal, jelly, fruit. Cream cheese in lg. tub for everyone. No elevator.
Couple
Ruth from Richland, MO
March 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in room. They cleaned the room the second day and replaced towels.
Smoke free room smelled strong smoke oder. Waited 45 minutes to have wash clothes delivered, had to get them myself. Towels worn, could see through spots. Breakfast bad, weak coffee, runny gravy. Bed sheets and mattress cover loose and bunching up.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Truman Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Truman Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.