Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Econo Lodge Truman Inn in Sedalia

Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Econo Lodge Truman Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3501 West Broadway
Sedalia, MO 65301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Truman Inn in Sedalia

# 5 of 8 hotels in Sedalia
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Truman Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Truman Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(4) | Traveling as Couple(4)
Dawn from Pleasant Hill, MO
September 3, 2014
9.0
Rooms clean and well maintained!! Pool and hot tub awesome! Just wish they had extended time for breakfast.
Business Traveler
Patty from Bloomington, IL
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The communication between the staff concerning my late check in.
Yes, the coffee pot in my room was broke.

Overall, it was a nice stay. The breakfast was good and wifi was up and running.

Business Traveler
Tiffanie from Shelbyville, IL
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice hotel. Wasn't there very long as we were their for business.
Small pool
Business Traveler
Wendy from Norman, AR
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

The location was convenient. Room was acceptably clean. However, the lobby was uncomfortably cold and the room never got very warm, and it was cold outside. Breakfast was mediocre. Room was spacious. I didn't use the pool, but it looked well maintained. I received a package during my stay there and the front desk staff took the time to call me on my cell phone to let me know it had arrived. The price was not great, but reasonable. I would stay there again when I find myself in that town. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
November 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was extremely pleasant.
Our room was next to the breakfast area and it started getting noisy pretty early.

We got what we paid for - the hotel is dated but staff is great.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlevoix, MI
October 10, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing! Worst experience ever in a hotel!!!!
The manager was unbelievable! After showing her a bed bug that I had killed and the bites on my leg she still didn't believe me. They put me in a second room that also had bed bugs in it. She said that I should get my money back from Priceline!!!!!!

Bed bugs will ruin any experience of a hotel! They should at least admit they have a problem. Again, worst experience in a hotel and with a manager of a hotel!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Festus, MO
August 16, 2013
5.0
The pool
We found a roach when we were unpacking. The room overall was dirty. The breakfast food wad not at all good, the person working the front desk was also helping prepare the food. I had no coffee pot on arrival and when I got one the lid did not fit.

Would not return

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
May 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
Staff was polite, breakfast decent
Several things were broken in the room (TP holder, towel bar, light switch), Kleenex dispenser was empty...no major problems, small annoyances you would expect to be taken care of prior to guests arrival. Workout facility awkwardly placed.

Ok for a short overnight stay, would rec elsewhere for extended stay

Couple
Jamie from Sullivan, MO
February 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
The entry way was beautiful
The beds were hard ! The sheets were dirty and the staff were rude !

I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone !

Couple
Gregory from Rockford, IL
December 29, 2011
Couple
9.0
Clean spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff, room doors inside halls, new heating/cooling unit, and nice lobby.
The breakfast could be improved possible cereals.

Our room was pleasant, clean, spacious, comfortable temperature, great shower head invigorating, room very spacious, quiet, very nice lobby area and the hotel is in a good location. Price for room reasonable. The staff was helpful and friendly, would stay again.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Truman Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Truman Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg