Econo Lodge Thomaston

Econo Lodge Thomaston in Thomaston

Econo Lodge Thomaston

Econo Lodge Thomaston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1207 Highway 19 North
Thomaston, GA 30286

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Thomaston in Thomaston

# 2 of 3 hotels in Thomaston
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Thomaston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Thomaston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Thomaston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Griffin, GA
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The price. The cleaning staff seemed friendly. Comfortable Bed.
The management staff was pushy and rude.I was given a call around 10:30 and advised that I had until 11:00a to be out even though I said that I was trying to take a quick shower and pack.I was then given until 11:15...no joke. Day old food for breakfast.

If you want something cheap...this is the place. Just go to sleep...be ready to go well before checkout time and bring your own food.

Solo Traveler
Karel from Topeka, KS
May 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Was pleased that the room was very clean and comfortable.
very small bathroom...mattress was a little soft
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trotwood, OH
May 28, 2013
Couple
Furniture was outdated. Bathroom was extremely small. Staff wanted to note my credit card number although the room was pre-paid. Staff was not courteous at all. The pool was closed and no reason why was provided.
Senior Travelers
Carolyn from Athens, GA
December 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Nice Staff
Room needed to be a little better cleaned, but it was fine.
Couple
Dc from Stone Mountain, GA
May 31, 2012
Couple
7.0
convenience and no lock into buying 2 night minimum.

Very nice after a hot afternoon.

Business Traveler
Jerry from Warner Robins, GA
April 11, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing, the hotel wanted me to pay for accomidations though I knew Priceline would make me pay too.
I was on the phone trying to prove I had an accomidation and the CSR would not change my room from 1 KSB to 2 doubles. This costs me more money.

The CSR at the desk would not allow us to enter a room without the confirmation. It took me over an hour to get a Priceline CSR on the phone. Then the hotel would not let me request what type of room I wanted. He told me, I could get 1 ks bed and that was all. I had to pay regular price to be able to choose my room. This was very frustrating and it took me over an hour to get it all worked out. So I ended up paying for an extra room. I am the owner of the company and my heating and air techs stay out of town at least a few days a week. I WILL NOT be using Priceline again! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Curtis from Atlanta,GA
April 30, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient.

Staff was great and everything worked great.

Business Traveler
Ron
April 21, 2007
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and quiet.
Skimpy breakfast, hotel's channel guide was out of date.

Breakfast needs upgrading; it¿s the only major thing about the hotel that is lacking in quality. Only other complaint is that the printed channel guide in the hotel's info packet was out of date.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Thomaston
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Thomaston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg