Econo Lodge Sumter

Econo Lodge Sumter

Econo Lodge Sumter Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
226 North Washington Street
Sumter, SC 29150

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Sumter in Sumter

# 7 of 15 hotels in Sumter
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Sumter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Sumter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerceg, GA
May 24, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location
The place is run down and unclean. Many small things that add up to an unpleasant experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
April 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The best thing about the hotel is the food. They have breakfast lunch and dinner and it is made to order. All of the staff are professional and very nice. There is a separate bar for the casual drinkers and the pool area is nice. You can also BBQ outside.
I loved everything about this hotel and its not a bad place at all. I went with my four teenagers and we enjoyed our stay without a problem. I will be going back soon and its not a bad hotel like some of the ridiculous reviews I see on here.
Darvin from Columbia, SC
December 25, 2015
9.0
Location staff willingness to help outstanding
A lady of the evening stopping people asking if you would give her a ride or if you want company companionship for the evening
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pricillia from Washington, DC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool
The continental breakfast...I expected more. No meat on the menu...unless you pay for it and not much of anything else.

The hotel was not very clean...the rooms were pretty good but the elevator and stairwells were questionable. The hotel was great the first day then everybody started coming for the july 4th holiday and made a mess of the pool area. Would stay again just not during the time we stayed. I can appreciate it was July 4th but some guest were just rude!! Too much noise and drinking in the pool area late at night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellford, SC
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was dirty. Rooms were in need of a lot of repair. Paint coming off the walls. Bathrooms had a lot of repairs needed. Smoke detector kept beeping. Called the desk no one came until we went to bed. We just removed the batteries to keep it quiet

Never got to eat breakfast served too late when you had to be somewhere early. Book said serving started at 6 but they didn't serve til 7

Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
April 15, 2014
7.0
Location
Some people was outside in the walk way doing drug deals

Need better security and they need to be walking around the grounds and not sitting in the office the security that is.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Philadelphia, PA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything was poor. Room wreaked of cigarettes and air conditioner did not work. Not ideal.
Solo Traveler
Jefferson from Salisbury, MD
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Room had the smell of old nicotine from a room that was converted To non smoking plus dust and musty smell. Peeling wallpaper in Bathroom, dirty toilet. Heating system over door that was difficult to regulate. Was either too hot or too cold.

Left unit off and was cold . You should take this dump off your list

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylors, SC
January 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Not much of anything
It is old and needs total renovation.
Solo Traveler
George from Peachtree City, GA
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Did not stay there. Poor security not clean drug activity in parking lot . Left and went to another hotel. Would really like my money back
Reviews of Econo Lodge Sumter
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Sumter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.