Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman

Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman

Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
20740 Torrence Chapel Road
Cornelius, NC 28031

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman in Cornelius

# 7 of 7 hotels in Cornelius
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Georgetown, SC
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
They gave us a room that wasn't cleaned yet. Ok, mistakes happen... Pool was closed. That would have been nice to know BEFORE we booked. Ice machine on our floor was broken. Sink drain was clogged. How did house keeping NOT know this???
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Spring Hill, FL
May 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was better than sleeping in my car
Fire alarm went off and I was told I could fix it myself or move at 1am to a new room. Remote to tv did not work. Coffee pot and coffee no cream or sugar pkts.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineral Wells, WV
April 10, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location , location location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Candice from Mooresville, NC
September 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Burke, VA
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Dirty. Mold on the walls, rust in the bathroom and stains on the bed box springs.

Dirty. I did not want to sleep here. The mattress was old and made squeaking noises when sat upon.

Couple
Frank from Cornelius, NC
March 6, 2012
Couple
1.0
Location.
Room dirty.

Room was unacceptable. Asked for refund. When I did, they said local motel rep did not OK refund that had agreed to the night below. Clerk was rude. Never again. Still in a dispute with motel staff/management.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Kennesaw, GA
August 1, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel was in a great area, clean, frienddly cleaning staff,
Front desk clerk (Foreign lady) was not friendly, unprofessional, did not want to listen to my needs when I ask for a 2 hour checkout extension

I did not like the front desk lady (foreign woman) attitude, professionalism and attitude. She attempted to talk to me in a harsh way. I told her I would not stay in the hotel again if she was there. I recommend she be reported to the hotel GM.

Couple
Jeff from Dresden, OH
June 21, 2011
Couple
1.0
Location.
Lack of proper cleaning.

The room had not been properly cleaned, the bedding had stains (I assume they were not fresh!), the items in the room were dated including the mattress. There was dirt/dust between the, refrigerator and the wall and it was very obvious that this area had not been cleaned for some time. Though breakfast was offered there was very little to choose from.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maureen from West Suffield, CT
March 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff was friendly
There were fleas in the bed and no one adhered to the non-smoking policy

This hotel did not meet expectations. There were fleas in the bed and we had to sleep in our clothes on top of the bed so as not to get bit. Also, people were smoking in their rooms with the doors open - not a good experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kris from Kensington, MD
November 23, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location -- close to highway.
Lipstick stain on towel, soda can in trash (not ours) when we arrived, trash on floor under table.
Reviews of Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites Lake Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.