Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3415 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Augusta, SC
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to the airport
The box spring was broken on one of the beds at the head of the bed making it lower than your feet. I know that it didn't get like that overnight and the housekeeping staff were just too sorry to change it out. It was very evident when I went into room.

I had to do the trouble shooting to figure out what the problem was with the bed and that shouldn't be the guest's responsibility. This then necessitated us moving into another room after we had gotten our things situated in that room.

Group Traveler
Bobby from Hamlet, NC
December 8, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Furniture in room was very old bed had big dip in middle. AC made made noise as if it was going to break down.

Place to sleep one off

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galax, VA
November 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
My room was clean and neat
I was told we would have free WiFi, but was never told the code.
Group Traveler
Barry from Peshtigo, WI
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
No

The hotel was a great value. The room was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Brenda from Princeton, WV
November 9, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
Knob on heating/cooling unit was missing. Traffic was very loud off of interstate.

Right by interstate exit. Plenty of eating places around motel. Locations was perfect for us.

Group Traveler
Kayla from Hendersonvill, NC
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The rooms were very dirty and smelled of smoke.

Much farther from the airport than expected. States they have free parking for airport people and shuttle service, but you really have to pay $15. In a grey sketchy area. Rooms were disgusting. Our rooms window was broken.

Group Traveler
Brandon from Simpsonville, SC
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was perfect. Right off the interstate. Easy to get to. Close to everything we needed.
Change room from King size to Double beds cost $10 extra per night per room. The glass in the window was broken in multiple places and it sounded like it was open. There was duct tape holding the window up. Bed didn't have comforters, just a top sheet.

Priceline (thru Express Deals) didn't tell me that I'd book a King sized bed instead of 2 double bed (which is usually more expensive). But after I booked and called the hotel, I found out what I'd booked. It cost a total of $40 to switch to double beds. It's in a good location but it's definitely on the lower end of the hotel spectrum. There was barely anything holding this hotel up. The keys kept NOT working and we had to get them reprogramed, the glass in the windows were broken and being held up with duct tape. They charged for everything. WARNING: Do not use the phone and beware of what channel you are on when watching TV. you may accidentally order a movie. However. It was ...read more

Group Traveler
Ashley from Mills River, NC
May 9, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was helpful. Location was easy to find. Affordable. Breakfast was pretty good.
Hotel says non-smoking but there was a cigarette burn in the sheets. Coffee maker but no coffee filter anywhere to be found! Bathroom could use some renovations. Shower and floor wasn't the cleanest. Definitely been there a while. Wi-fi was unreliable.

Staff was helpful. Location was easy to find. Affordable. Breakfast was pretty good. Hotel says non-smoking but there was a cigarette burn in the sheets. Coffee maker but no coffee filter anywhere to be found! Bathroom could use some renovations. Shower and floor wasn't the cleanest. Definitely been there a while. Wi-fi was unreliable.

Group Traveler
Charles from Litchfield Park, AZ
May 7, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
internet access
Highway noise came through the single pane windows all night. Contacted staff in AM and was told their were no double bed rooms on the other side. asked again at 3pm and was told their were double bed rooms on the other side but now they were all filled.

will definitely not be back

Reviews of Econo Lodge & Suites
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg