Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3415 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 481 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dan from Ionia, MI
April 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Desk staff were friendly and very helpful.
Our first room was terrible. No AC and the window seal was missing so the traffic noise was awful.

We asked for a better room with AC and the staff quickly accommodated us. We were allowed to check in early as well so we had a place to secure our luggage and see the sights in Charlotte. We returned out rental car and walked around uptown and took the city bus back to our motel. The motel is older, needs lots of updating, TVs are old CRTs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
March 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
Everything, it was cheap; just horrible!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Cloud, MI
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
We chose this hotel for its free airport shuttle on our overnight layover. Clean, convenient and just what we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful; shuttle was there as promised.
Did not see any restaurants within walking distance.
Couple
John from Pooler, GA
March 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
Convenient to Interstate. 12 noon checkout.
Room 201- Shower in BAD disrepair. Hot water impossible to get; Old fashioned heater/AC that blew right in face on bed; Door looked as though it had been jimmied at one time- didn't feel secure; Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable.
Couple
Gwen from Raleigh, NC
March 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Hotel clerk was rude and abrupt, unprofessional and disturbing. Room was dirty, phone didnt work, water would not get hot, ac/heating was antiquated and took hours to get working and then turned into a sauna. Terrible experience from start to finish...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
March 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
location
Hotel is very dated. Our bathroom light did not work & when we called we were told that there is not a maintenance person working. Also the heater squealed very loudly. We would turn it on for a little bit & then turn it off because of the sound.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NY
February 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Did not check-in, the hotel was not of a 2 star quality.
Hotel is dingy looking and needs an upgrade
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duenweg, MO
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was simple to get around
No

Not much, just like any other place, just with friendly staff

Couple
Tierra from Charlotte, NC
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was clean comfortable bed clean linen.. wonderful shower..stayed for 1 night but I was pleased .. will stay again
Couple
Reynaldo from Indianapolis, IN
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and quiet.
We ordered a smoking room and was told the whole place was nonsmoking.PM hostess was rude and not pleasant to deal with.
Reviews of Econo Lodge & Suites
(1 - 10 of 35 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.