Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3415 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rochie from Philadelphia, PA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The best thing about the hotel may have been its location near the airport.
The room was not clean enough, especially the bathroom.

In addition to the lack of cleanliness, the hotel also cut off access to the lobby for its guest at a certain hour. This was an issue because there was no microwave in my hotel room and I was unable to gain access to the one in the lobby.

Solo Traveler
Ini from Greensboro, NC
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Dirty, smoky and many amenities were broken

I would never stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
For the price and class it was what I expected. I LOVE the fact that all of the rooms are non-smoking. That stale smoke stinks up everything in most hotel rooms. Kudos!
The free wifi wasn't very useful. The connection was slow if I was able to connect at all. I understand that it's hard to accommodate multiple users, but they should invest in upgrading to keep the guests happy.

I stayed on the back side and I only heard the traffic go by when I opened my hotel room door. Otherwise I only heard my air conditioner in the room. I also tried to get a specific room on check-in (ie.. one with a fridge or microwave) and the CSR made it seem like I was supposed to specify that when I booked my room. So be careful when booking if there is a specific room grade you have in mind, they are unwilling to accommodate you. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sam from Fort Myers, FL
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to the airport. Shuttle willing to take you wherever you need within reason.
It needs a remodel. Desperately needs a paint job. Filthy walls.

If your flight gets canceled and you need a quick place to sleep and don't want to spend a lot... It's perfect. Don't stay for More than a night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I like the outdoor pool and breakfast in the morning.
I felt that the hotel staff was very unprofesstional
Solo Traveler
Simone from Charlotte, NC
June 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
That the pool was finally open and they allowed us to swim after checkout.
I wish they had BBQ Grills, and tables outside as well as more shade at the pool.

I enjoy this hotel, I have stayed here a lot and the staff is always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good in the morning, although it would be nice to have more of a selection of fruit but overall it is good.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Buffalo, NY
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
New air conditioning location pool
Breakfast choices. was very bad

Hallways need updating & bed was broke very old

Solo Traveler
William from Greenville, SC
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean facility,friendly staff,comfortable bedding,breakfast,secure entrances, WiFi.
Enjoyed my stay

Good location to downtown and airport.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Daytona Beach, FL
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Rooms ok. comfortable.
Roaches

I'll say this. If I could overlook the fact that I killed 2 roaches in the bathroom that night, and a third I let get away. the place otherwise wasn't so bad. Need I say more.

Reviews of Econo Lodge & Suites
(1 - 10 of 66 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg