Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3415 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Ocean Springs, MS
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location.
Night manager was not friendly. Morning management was much better. We asked for a late check out but House keeping banged on the door very loud at 10 am anyway. They kept banging every half hour after that even after telling them we had a late check out.

The room was very damp. We had alot of trouble sleeping.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
For the price and class it was what I expected. I LOVE the fact that all of the rooms are non-smoking. That stale smoke stinks up everything in most hotel rooms. Kudos!
The free wifi wasn't very useful. The connection was slow if I was able to connect at all. I understand that it's hard to accommodate multiple users, but they should invest in upgrading to keep the guests happy.

I stayed on the back side and I only heard the traffic go by when I opened my hotel room door. Otherwise I only heard my air conditioner in the room. I also tried to get a specific room on check-in (ie.. one with a fridge or microwave) and the CSR made it seem like I was supposed to specify that when I booked my room. So be careful when booking if there is a specific room grade you have in mind, they are unwilling to accommodate you. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Laurys Station, PA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sam from Fort Myers, FL
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to the airport. Shuttle willing to take you wherever you need within reason.
It needs a remodel. Desperately needs a paint job. Filthy walls.

If your flight gets canceled and you need a quick place to sleep and don't want to spend a lot... It's perfect. Don't stay for More than a night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I like the outdoor pool and breakfast in the morning.
I felt that the hotel staff was very unprofesstional
Business Traveler
Jenny from Huntsville, AL
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Friendly staff
The rooms face outside. It is right next to the interstate and road noise is almost unbearable, even with a sound machine and AC running. Faucet in shower made it almost impossible to find the right temperature. The hotel was just not clean, anywhere.

Kinda gross, bad area, didn't feel safe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Price. Continental Breakfast wasn't bad.
Felt a little worn down.
Tracey from Richmond, VA
June 13, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Staff were the rudest i have ever met.tried to force me out of my handicap parking spot because they wanted to see the car park from the office.breakfast was nothing to talk about no coffee.

Dingy run down in need of an upgrade.

Business Traveler
Emmett from Marion, NC
June 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient, clean and friendly.
Internet service is okay, but not great and sometimes drops connects.

I ended up staying there for 6 weekly, 4 day visits for a job. Just fine for solo business travellers.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
June 6, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge & Suites
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg