Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3415 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 421 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prosperity, SC
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
My room overlooking interstate was extremely noisy. I could not adjust room temperature to something less than 80 degrees unless I turned the unit off. I could not find a comfortable setting on the water temp in shower-got a cold shower to start my day.
Business Traveler
Austin from Indianapolis, IN
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The friendliness of the staff
The place is disgusting, at best! Just really not what I had expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
November 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Airport shuttle pick-up was an hour long wait. The room was not cleaned...previous guest used the soap.
Nader from North York, Canada
November 13, 2014
8.0
Good price. Clean rooms and microwave in room
Hallways a little outdated but I didn't care to much about that.
Solo Traveler
Reed from Charlotte, NC
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The breakfast was great
The room smelled like smoke screen
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
What I liked best was how close the hotel was to the airport.
You cannot walk through the hotel after midnight to get to the vending machines located behind the hotel. I had to walk around the outskirts of the hotel in the cold to get to the vending machine.

On the website it showed rooms with a microwave and small refrigerator. Those items were not in the studio room I had. All and all for a basic no frills room it served its purpose. The front desk staff were very friendly and I was close to the highways and airport. One housekeeper seemed to have an attitude when I asked her to come back and clean the room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hardin, MO
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was less expensive and had the shuttle to the airport worked out, that is a benefit.
The facility needs to be updated. There was a slope in the floor. We were left at the airport, due to lack of communication with hotel staff and shuttle. We called three times to be picked up at the airport.
Business Traveler
Merissa from Christiansburg, VA
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Rooms were clean and sink was outside the toilet/shower space. Close to restaurants and airport.
Road noise - ask for room on side facing away from interstate and it's ok.

1st and 2nd floors have outside doors and 3rd floor has inside door.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deep Gap, NC
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I only slept 4 hours late because had to catch plane.
Solo Traveler
Damon from Mebane, NC
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The front desk person.

I would wont to stay there again because it's right off the busy Highway it was very loud could not get sleep from being so loud. It could use some updates in the room also. Like the TV The Mattress. The door looks like it was still open. But it was close but you can just bout see outside with the Crack in the door. The people that was in the room over me sounded like they was going to fall on top of me at anytime. ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge & Suites
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg