Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

Econo Lodge & Suites

Econo Lodge & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3415 Queen City Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge & Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 369 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
July 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Proximity to the airport and the breakfast
The road noise was incredible and tried to use the a/c to drown out the noise and that was even worse. It kept coming on and off and made a loud noise when it came on. Very little sleep that night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christie from Honea Path, SC
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The friendly staff, the breakfast was good the room was nice and clean
The pool was closed the whole trip. Was very disappointing for our kids.

The housekeeping staff are very nice and helpful.

Kelly from Charlotte, NC
July 23, 2014
5.0
The desk clerk was courteous.
The WiFi sucked!! None of the 5devices I had would connect to the hotel network. I was very dissapointed. Breakfast was supposed to end at 9 am and I went to eat breakfast at 8:40 and all breakfast items had been put away except the coffee.

Variety of people stayed here. I wanted to get in the pool but it was closed and was not going to reopen until the next day at 3 pm. What?

Couple
Michael from Quincy, MA
July 23, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Augusta, SC
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to the airport
The box spring was broken on one of the beds at the head of the bed making it lower than your feet. I know that it didn't get like that overnight and the housekeeping staff were just too sorry to change it out. It was very evident when I went into room.

I had to do the trouble shooting to figure out what the problem was with the bed and that shouldn't be the guest's responsibility. This then necessitated us moving into another room after we had gotten our things situated in that room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from York, SC
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location, close to the airport and I-85.
Bathroom had a film or something on it, kind of greasy feeling.

Staff was efficient. Good place to catch those early morning flights and have a rental all gassed up.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa, FL
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very accomodating.
The outside was poorly maintained, the room was not thoroughly cleaned, it was noisy, and the breakfast was minimally stocked (and certainloy not the full American breakfast advertised.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
I didn't die so that was good.
Everything. I had to Lysol everything.

Worst hotel I've been to in the US

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marissa from Gresham, OR
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Rochie from Philadelphia, PA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The best thing about the hotel may have been its location near the airport.
The room was not clean enough, especially the bathroom.

In addition to the lack of cleanliness, the hotel also cut off access to the lobby for its guest at a certain hour. This was an issue because there was no microwave in my hotel room and I was unable to gain access to the one in the lobby.

Reviews of Econo Lodge & Suites
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg