Red Roof Inn Spartanburg

Red Roof Inn Spartanburg

Red Roof Inn Spartanburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
6765 Pottery Road
Spartanburg, SC 29303

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Spartanburg in Spartanburg

# 11 of 23 hotels in Spartanburg
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Spartanburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Spartanburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Meghan from Saint Charles, MO
June 20, 2016
2.0
Location.. that's it
It says remodeled, but all they did was paint an accent wall in the room and mount a flat screen. Everything else was terrible.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Yorktown, VA
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was very nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, IL
April 19, 2016
Couple
2.0
Proximity to interstate was to only upside to staying at this hotel.
For what was supposed to be a smoke free hotel our room absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. Sounded like a party was going on in multiple rooms. Was odd when our check in woman said we have a good room location to "keep an eye on our vehicle".
Solo Traveler
Robert from Pendleton, IN
April 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean and no bugs.
Business Traveler
Mal from High Point, NC
February 23, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Yes. The facility is very dated and old. I could not sleep during the day due to the facility laundry room being extremely loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
May 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
it was terrible the room right beside us had people smoking weed in it, the room was almost 80 degrees when we got in, the room was dirty and smelled, it was not a 2 star hotel
all of the above
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, TN
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Was converted to econo lodge from a former hotel with many problems including security issues. Some have been fixed and some have not.
worst part of stay was the noise. Paper thin walls and people in hallway sounded like they were inside your room. This is a poor structure with a bad location.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
February 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Free breakfast and friendly staff.
The walls are paper thin! We could hear telephone conversations that our next door neighbors were having, we didnt turn the tv on the first day we where there, but we didnt really need to cause we could hear our neighbors lerly! Upstairs noise..ugh

Other than the thin walls, it was good.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NC
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
quiet
Room too small. Beds too low. Couldn't get the Heat and Air adjusted correctly. Thermostat didn't work. Either too hot or had to cut off. Room cold when I checked in.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pineville, KY
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was cheap and in a convenient location.
Everything was old and outdated.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Spartanburg
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Spartanburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.