Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland

Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland in Portland

Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland

Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
17330 S E Mcloughlin Blvd
Milwaukie, OR 97222

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenna from Gunlock, UT
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There was plenty of space in the room. The continental breakfast was nice too.
The non smoking room smelled funny, like it used to be a smoking room or something.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hui from Maple Ridge, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Square footage was more than adequate
None smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes.
Patricia from Ridley Park, PA
August 28, 2014
1.0
They keep my money and said I was a no show. I showed up and no one was there, they did not answere the night bell or the phone when I called.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was quite large and had plenty of storage space for our luggage. Was clean and well-kept. Front desk upgraded us to a suite, so it was nice to have the fridge, microwave, and extra counter space.
There should be more clarity on their policy re: children. The reservation only asked about kids over 2y, but we also had a baby (in addition to 2 over 2y), so there was some confusion over occupancy and the hotel's policy.

Couldn't write as much detail about the issue with our kids, so I'll explain here. The hotel said they had a limit of 2 adults and 2 kids per room, but we had 3 kids, one being a baby. We don't want to have to reserve two full rooms just because we have a baby, so perhaps the hotel should consider a change in their policy about babies being counted in the occupancy. It worked out fine and the front desk clerk didn't give us a hard time about it. It was just surprising to hear that when we checked in, rather than upon making the reservation. I did read their policy on children (there is an extra fee) prior to the reservation, but the occupancy limit was not mentioned. I also think it's silly to add on an additional charge for children, when we had asked for a larger room with 2 queen beds--surely enough for 4 people, yet we're charged for having more than two people. It was a common policy among all the hotels I considered, but it would really help make a hotel stand out if they didn't charge extra for children when they are booking a room with enough bedding for everyone. Overall, though, it was adequate--just what we would expect of a hotel with this rating. One last thing I would request for all hotels, really--PLEASE have gluten free options for your continental breakfast! We had to go find a restaurant to eat breakfast because there were just pastries and cereal available, but we have a gluten allergy. Even just fruit or yogurt would be an acceptable alternative. But to only have wheat products as the bulk of your selections makes it difficult for families with allergies. ...read more

Business Traveler
Adrian from San Jose, CA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing
Too high of an up charge for non smoking room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Mason, MI
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
They wanted to charge an additional $100.00 for a 2nd bed.

Waste of money.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie - Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg